Herbal Essences Set Me Up Extra Hold Spray Gel Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Set Me Up Extra Hold Spray Gel»
Sort by:
  • 10

    the only

    I have wavy hair and have been using this to tame the beast (and frizz) for years, I haven't found any other spray gel this good! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Kjersten | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    not helmet hair

    Leaves my hair looking natural, even after sprayed all over. Not sticky or stiff. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Jenchantress38 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Sets Me Up

    Even though it\'s a gel it does not feel like it one bit! It\'s not sticky or gooey at all. I love how easy and mess free it is. Unlike most hair products it doest leave my hair wet looking and stiff either, instead its finished and very flexible! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Angiela | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great!!

    This is the only gel that I use. It's not goopy, and goes on like hairspray but without the stiffness and residue. I reccomend this to all my friends and family. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    NMedicke | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Only gel I use

    Hold it away from your head -- like four inches or so. You get the smooth, shiny hold of gel without the possibility of overgooping, and you don't have to wash your hands after using. Perfect for a last-minute touch up! It's not styling gel, not a hairspray but something between the two, with a result of its own. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    catgirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    I would rather use hairspray

    When I used this product in my hair as well as my daughters hair it left flakes. I didn't like they way that as soon as it dried you can tell you had product in your hair. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Veejay | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Works well except in high humidity

    I like this product, especially the ease of use, however it doesn't seem to stand up to high humidity. My hair still goes flat and frizzy when it's humid. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    JoaniZ | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good product

    When it comes to styling gel I generally use professional products but I tried this when I was in a pinch and I think it's a good alternate at a decent price. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    BarbieSparkle | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very good hold

    For a spray gel this is great stuff! I try not to use aerosol but with my style it is almost impossible. I was surprised at how well this works. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    jules022773 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    could be better...

    i thought the spray gel worked decently but the fragrance was WAY too strong. i bought it months ago and hardly ever used it because of the fragrance. it smells good but just too strong for me! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    jollygrl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend