Herbal Essences Totally Twisted Curl Boosting Mousse Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Totally Twisted Curl Boosting Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!

    My hair is wavy and I have tried every product on the market with frizz always being the end result. When I first picked up this product I didn't expect much and boy was I surprised. I ended up with exacty what the can says "totally twisted curls". Never have I had curls like this. The first night I used it, I chased my husband around the house showing him my twisted curls and stared at ...read moremyself in the mirror with amazement. I am so proud of my hair now and no longer feel embarrased due to puffy frizz. This product holds my curl and is humidity/frizz proof. For the first time in my life, I no longer have to blow dry my hair, I just let it air dry, turn my head upside down, shake a little and it looks soooo good. I always buy 3 cans at a time and become panicked when I can't find it (sometimes it is difficult to find). I always find it at Target and Walmart. I pray that Herbal Essence keeps this product around because there is no other product that works in my hair. I seriously believe they are the only company that has figured out the secret ingredient for curly hair. I have spent tons of money and this blows all of them away. I highly recommend this product to anyone who has curly hair. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    kasanty | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 2

    Maybe I used too much?

    I tried this once, I hadn't used the same shampoo brand or anything and I didn't find the time to dry my hair completely. I can only remember putting in A LOT of it >.< Over all, It didn't do much. I get better results from blow drying my hair upside down than this stuff... sorry. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Gwenevire | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Tried and true!

    Been using this mousse on my naturally curly hair for several years now. Works great! I have tried many, but have not found anything that stands up to this Herbal Essences product. Fights the frizz, defines curls and leaves hair natural and bouncy. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    tracylura | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    eh

    this mousse smelled nice, but it made my hair either crunchy or frizzy. i have really fine hair also, and it weighed it down quite a bit. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    kymbersx23 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works really well on straight hair to!

    I love this mousse whether I wear my hair curly or blow it out straight this mousse gives my hair nice body and bounce, incredible shine not to mention it works great to keep the frizzies away! All that plus it smells so good. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Lenalove | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    turns waves into curls

    I have natural wavy hair and this mousse helps me make them more curly than wavy... and I love the smell. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    montpetit_isa | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Like it but.....

    I like the way is controls my natural curls, but I am not a big fan of crunchiness. And this product offers plenty of crunch! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    CurlyQ28 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty Good

    Works well. Smells nice. Fits nicely in a suit case. I liked how light the mousse was. It wasn't like putting pudding in my hair. My only gripe is that the company tests on animals. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    fsugirlie | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    This Mousse is really thick

    I have used several different Herbal Essence hair products. So trying this particular one because of the curl boosing powers caught my eye. It does way my fine hair down and I did not notice any extra curling power. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Lakelady | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    am i in a straight mood or a curl mood if its curl i'm using this

    this moose is great i just put some in my hair and do the spiral curls with my curling iron and its curly without the frizz the best product i've tried yet for curls and frizz — 6 years, 11 months ago
    lovesick | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend