Herbal Essences Totally Twisted Curl Boosting Mousse Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Totally Twisted Curl Boosting Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good product

    This is a great hair product for the price. It smells great and keeps hair shiny. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    erica_abdullah | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    eeh....

    i live in west africa where the weather can range from extremely dry to grossly humid....either way it's always hot. i have naturally straight hair and when i try to make my hair wavy or curly with this product, it just doesnt hold up. i haven't tried this in tamer weather, like back home in the states, but out here in the heat, it just doesn't cut it. i usally looove herbal essances, but it's just too light for humid weather. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    maxime_lambert | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Keeps my curls, but also keeps the frizz

    I have very frizzy, wavy/curly hair. I find that using this tends to define my limp curls quite a bit. However, it doesn't do much to protect against frizz. I also find that it's easy to get crunchy curls instead of smooth ones. I get less crunch if I shower and apply this at night and then pillow plop my hair. The curls are a bit smoother and less crunchy. It wasn't a total waste, but I will try other products before returning to this one. — 4 years ago
    PaisleyLys | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Awesome!!

    I just got this stuff, my hair is really curly and it has transformed my hair! I think it smells great and it gives you curl for a long time. I think it is a great product and love using it on my hair!! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    amyanne17 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I recently purchased this mousse, hoping for something new to control frizz and keep my curls fresh. It's great! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    My3Sons3 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow! It really works.

    I can't live without this stuff since I have very thick curly, poofy, and frizzy hair. This mousse really calms my poofy hair down and create frizz free curls, even in a humidity area. Also it makes hair feel non-sticky and soft. I get good compliments from my friends. I had tried other expensive mousse hair products but they made my hair too much poofy and no curls, and sometimes too sticky or ...read morestiff. I use a combination of Herbal Esscences TTC gel and this mousse together for the best result. I love them both. That stuff is cheap. I would buy it again. Way to go Clariol. Thank you so much for amazing curls. Please do not discontinue this stuff. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    SusieQM | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Loveee<3

    another great product by herbal essences! i really like this mousse it made my curls so pretty and shiny! i also loveee the smell, i kept smelling my hair (: even people commented on how pretty my hair looked love the mousse! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    xBlacktears | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Holds all day

    This stuff is tuff. It holds all day. I like it, but it makes hair really hard. Not manageable. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    kmposbl1 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Totally Terrible

    Yuck! This mousse made my hair crispy and once it dried, my hair looked really frizzy. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    YFB | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    one of the best mousses i have ever used!

    To start off, I have the curliest of curly hair. No one, and I mean NO ONE, has curly hair like I do. It's ridiculously frizzy, insanely think, unwanted volume is everywhere on my head, and my curls are unruly and not defined WHAT SO EVER. To sum it up, my curls are a mess. I saw this product and I decided to give it a try! I'M SO HAPPY I DID! It smells great and has even better results! I ...read morework it through my damp hair and flip it upside down. I diffuse it until it's dry. Diffusing for me is very important for my curls. Anyway, I flipped my head back up and I was the happiest person alive! MY CURLS LOOKED AWESOME! They weren't dry and they bounced! My curls looks great and I have to thank this product! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    crankkituppx0 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend