Herbal Essences Totally Twisted Curl Scrunching Gel Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Totally Twisted Curl Scrunching Gel»
Sort by:
  • 3

    so so

    I was really disappointed with this product. Makes your hair "crunchy" and actually seemed to relax the curl in my perm! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    leisa10 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    good stuff, but can't use it alone

    I have curly (big fairly lose curls) I like putting this over Wired Personality cream. It adds more hold to the combination. The smell is strong in the tube but not overpowering on your hair. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    tamzzy | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    OK

    This gel is just okay. Like the mousse, it left my hair crunchy in some places and frizzy in others, but that might be user error. Either way crunchiness and/or frizziness is not what I want. The gel weighed my hair way down, too, which is also a mahor offense. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    kymbersx23 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Curly Curly

    Holds sooo good!! Does not make hairy feel crunchy at all! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Rhilly | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty good

    Kinda crunchy. Personally I like softer curls better, but when I'm going out the crunchy works because it doesn't get frizzy as quickly. Love the smell. Holds curls pretty well. My biggest gripe is that the company tests on animals. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    fsugirlie | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    Perfect Curls

    I have very thick wavy and curley hair. Using this gel forms perfect curls without frizz. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    funtimelady | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wavey hair + Totally Twisted Curl Gel = Creating Great Curls

    My hair is long and heavy! I have naturally wavey not curly hair. This product helps me make curls out of my wavey hair. These curls last all day long! Straight haired women could even use this product to make their hair curly. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    muze | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    WONDERFUL

    I LOVE HOW IT MAKES MY CURLY HAIR CURLIER — 6 years, 7 months ago
    HARRISAS2000 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    It Works

    Works for my curly hair, it makes it more beautiful. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    MLuciabanol | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for setting your curly hair

    I use this product when I am in hurry, which is pretty much every day..lol! I just towel dry my hair, and throw some scrunching gel in, dry my bangs...so they don't curl...and then diffuse my hair for about 2-4 minutes for it to set and that's it...i leave with it damp, and it drys looking great...only problem is, you do have to wash your hair every day with this product...it does get hard...but this gel...but it sets my curls for the day! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    dempsey | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend