Herbal Essences Totally Twisted Curl Scrunching Gel Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Totally Twisted Curl Scrunching Gel»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Bad Gel

    I was at Target when I saw this gel. I needed more gel because I was almost out. I saw that this was on sale, so I grabbed it real quick, not looking at the bottle or anything. I had wet my hair down because I looked horrible, so I decided to scrunch it, but I didn't have enough time to do. I put mousse and not a lot of gel into my hair. I walked out the door, hoping that it would look okay. My mo...read morem told me that my hair looked greasy and weighed down, and that I should put it up. I looked in a mirror and saw for myself. My hair did look horrible. It doesn't stay either. Bad gel for an okay price. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    littlemsmisfit2 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    TOTALLY TWISTED

    ADDSGREAT BOUNCE AND CONTROL TO MY NATURAL CURLS. THE LAVENDER FRAGRANCE IS A BONUS. MY MAN LOVES MY HAIR SINCE I STARTED USING THIS. I CAN'T KEEP HIS HANDS OUT OF IT AND I DON'T WANT TO! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    dsw1960 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Does not work for me

    I have very straight hair, and when i get out of the shower, my hair becomes very straight. When I tried this product, I tied my hair up and used other products to help it hold. I let it sit for 45 minutes, took my hair down, and added more product. When my hair was dry, it looked messy and felt like pine straw. I decided to give up and just brush my hair straight and blow it dry. Surprisingly, ...read moremy hair felt very soft and it did not appear oily for the rest of the day. I had not switched shampoos or conditioner. I had only added this product in my hair. The next day before blowing my hair dry, I added more of this product in my hair without using any hair sprays and my hair looked healthy again for the rest of the day. Although this product did not help me add waves to my hair, It made my straight hair look nice and dry (not oily) for the rest of the day. I give it a thumbs up for that. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Ktacos | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Herbal Essences Totally Twisted Curl Scrunchin Gel

    I love this product! It works wonders on my naturally curly hair. It keeps my curls in looking nice but it doesn't make my curl "stiff" feeling, like some other gels I have tried. It also helps control frizz, which is great, because my hair frizzes like crazy, and not just in the summer. I would recomend this to anyone who has curly hair with a tendinacy to frizz to use for everyday. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Amilie | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome product!

    I really like this stuff. And it is affordable for humidity resistant and max hold. It really works on my thick, frizzy, and poofy hair. Even it stays frizz-free curl the next day. I use this gel along with Hergbal Essences TTCE mousse as a combination for the best result. Way to Clariol. Please do not discontinue this stuff. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    SusieQM | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    LOVEEE this product

    i have super straight hair, with a little bit of a wave when my hair air-dries. this product helped give me the "beachy waves" look i love. the only thing is, it didn't help with my frizzy hair that much...but it's still a good product!! i'd recomend this product for people who have curly hair, or hair that has a little bit of a natrual wave to it. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    idkkkk | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    AMAZING!

    Anytime I choose to leave my hair natural I just put this product in it and it defines the waves and curls I have. If you put a lot it will scrunch but just the right amount will define curls and leave your hair looking great, plus it has an amazing smell. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    GINAfreakish | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    meh ... it's okay.

    I must admit, my hair is more wavy than curly, but I had pretty high expectations for this product. But I don't really like the gel texture ... I mean, it worked pretty well, but the humidity made it frizz up and it kind of made my [thick] hair hard in places. Of course it smells wonderful, but if you're looking for touchable curls, go for the mousse. — 6 years ago
    runawaylove | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not TOTALLY twisted

    I have wavy hair that usually becomes quite curly if I apply gel when my hair is damp. I was hoping this product would provide me with great curls without the crunchy gel feeling. Unfortunately it did not enhance my curls and just made my hair limp. I've found a cheaper alternative that works like magic. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    brittath | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Gel

    I've just started using this gel recently and it works great it doesent get really stiff or crunchy ,as long as you don't put too much in, And I like my hair to still have movement and this product works like that for me. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    dewdrop | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend