Herbal Essences Totally Twisted Curl Scrunching Gel Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Totally Twisted Curl Scrunching Gel»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Not the best...

    This smells nice and doesn't leave my hair crunchy, but it doesn't give enough definition for my curly hair. It does nothing for frizz unless you put TONS of product into your hair, which weighs it down. This is probably better for those with fine hair, but not for me (I have really thick, course, long hair). — 2 years, 3 months ago
    paintmearose | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    5 Star Product

    I absolutely love using this product when I wear my hair naturally curly! It gives me amazing hold & makes my hair soft instead of making it hard, flaky, or breaking my hair off. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    chunkemdeuces | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can' believe I lived w/out

    I love this gel and I have tried so many that get used once or twice but put on the back shelf. This is by far the BEST gel I have used even compared to spendy brands like redken, sexy hair or Paul Mitchell. I have long s-wavy hair, very think and bleach blond. This gel creates great waves with no crunch and a lot of body. Miracle product right here — 2 years, 7 months ago
    J_Mullins | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    scrunched without the crunch

    I absolutely loved this gel. It smells divine and held my hair really well. Maybe it's because I have naturally wavy hair. It didn't flake or give crunch like normal gels, but it has control. I sometimes use it with the Totally Twisted mousse, dry with a diffuser on low, set with hairspray, and my curls are soft and smooth with no frizz. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    whooooosh | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Never again

    I purchased this gel simply because I was out of gel and the 24 hour drugstore didn't carry my usual. I like the Herbal Essences conditioner I'd recently purchased so I figured I might as well give this a try. Wow. The only thing going for it is that it smells nice. Other than that, it's a waste of money. I have very curly hair and all it did was turn my hair into a big frizz-ball on my head. I ad...read moreded a little more, trying to smooth out the uneven spots (some spots on my head were curly, some just frizzed out like I'd stuck my finger in a light socket) and that did absolutely nothing but make my hair feel like hay. In exasperation I finally threw the junk out (after one use), brushed my hair back into a tight bun--which started frizzing after about an hour, by the way--and called it a day. Good thing it was a laid-back weekend. What a mess. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    allielikesjazz | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect!

    This is perfect for hair that is anywhere from tight curls to loose curls to just wavy. If you have more wavy/straight hair and not curly/wavy then you might want something stronger like Set Me Up Maximum Hold Gel. This works really well for my curly hair paired with the Totally Twisted Mousse. It gives me the perfect curl, not tooo tight, not too loose, and not crunchy! I have gotten sooo many co...read morempliments on my hair when using this product it's crazy! I am in love with this set and it will forever be a part of my closet and beauty regimen. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    BoxedCrayons | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Soft Curls!

    As more gray comes in, I find that my hair curls differently. I have been searching for something like Twisted Gel to help me find my soft, loopy curls. Love it so much. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    DarBarney | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    flatt

    nice fragrance and weightless feel but THERE WAS NO VOLUMEE — 4 years, 1 month ago
    babyshana | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    THE GREATEST GEL EVER!!!!!!

    I use this gel everyday, All you need is one little squirt and your good to go!!! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Elizabeth5896 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    ok

    i have thi hair that it pretty straight and lots of my friends have curly hair and i bought this hoping this would help me have curly hair or at least look like i do because i think people with curl hair are absolutly beautiful i ave tried this many times on wet and dry hair it only works sometimes but it does smell awesome !! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    drugstore_lady | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend