Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Shampoo and Conditioner 2 in 1 Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Shampoo and Conditioner 2 in 1»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love this!!!

    I love this 2 in 1 hair shampoo/soncitioner. It works great on my hair. I love the shine of my hair and the softness from using it. It is what I use when I am in a "hurry" and don't have time. I know that my hair will look great after I use this. I have used other brands and my hair came out super dry. . . I would recommend this to all my friends to use. — 5 years ago
    smtook | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Holy Grail for summer

    This smells lovely and cuts my hair washing routine in half. It's inexpensive and I haven't had any adverse reactions to it yet. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Hillarie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not so hydrating or moisturizing.

    I bought this 2 in 1 from Herbal Essences expecting it to leave my hair soft and silky. I didn't want to spend 3 dollars on each bottle of shampoo and conditioner and thought that this would be a nice way to save money while doing double duty. Instead, it left my hair dry and in dire need of hydration. I will stick to the separate shampoos and conditioners next time. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    nancy3991 | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Beautiful!

    This shampoo is AMAZING! It smells so good and really says "hello hydration!" I love it! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    stazienator | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Ehhh...

    People seem to really like this one, so I guess I'm in the minority! The 'coconut' smell was very cloying to me - very fake and chemical-y. The shampoo cleansed well, but I can't see it as a 2-in-1. I still had to use a separate conditioner because it continually left my hair a tangled mess otherwise. After a week of use, it became very apparent that I was allergic - which rarely ever happens. Needless to say, I won't be buying it again. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    singro | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is Amazing

    I have frizzy curly dry hair so when i heard of this product i had to try it and i did. I started using this herbal essences hello hydration shampoo and conditioner. The very first time that i used it and i got out of this shower my hair felt amazing. And when it had dried instead of the usual poof, frizz, dryness, and bad looking curls that i usually had i got amazing curls, no poof, very little ...read morefrizz, and my hair felt so soft. It felt like silk. I have told all of my friends and they are already using it and say thats it works. So if u have dry hair then you definately want this shampoo and conditioner. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    pink_chick | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not THAT great

    I have used this Shampoo/Conditioner combo before and it definitely gave that nice hydrated feel, but unfortunately sometimes with products that we think are really working have hidden vices, Herbal Essences is one of those such products. I go to Aveda Natural Salon for almost all of my hair stuff, (though it is kinda pricey and as a college student I can afford to buy all the stuff or anything) ...read more- now I am not promoting them or anything, but would like to share an experience I had with the hairstylest there ( and at some other places). When running her fingers through my hair she asked if I used Herbal Essences- I responded that it was the last shampoo and conditioner that I used in my shower every day. She went on to tell me that she could tell because herbal essences conditioner leaves a waxy coat in your hair afterwards! She also assured me they don't get commission at this store, so she's not just saying it for her own needs. Now, I had an "interesting" nanny when I was younger who used to occasionally wash our hair with vinegar to get the shampoo build up out of our hair, so I already kinda figured that this sorta thing happened, but the fact she could tell by just feeling my hair and noting how it was unhealthy - made me second guess my shampoo choices. [Now I use Tresemme, it works wonderfully without that feeling of weighing down your hair by shampoo build up] — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Eiranthia | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    nothing but love

    I have nothing but love for this product! my daughter has extra thick, coarse hair (she gets it honestly for me) that tangles easily. this 2 in 1 is all that she needs to help hydrate her dry, tangled mass of hair. and it helps me save money too. i no longer have to buy 2 bottles of conditioner to 1 bottle of shampoo. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    ailelm | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    a staple in my travel shower-bag

    While this isn't quite as moisturizing as using both shampoo & conditioner, it hydrates incredibly well for such a low price -- definitely the best 2-in-1 I've used yet. It does like it promises, leaving hair smooth, moisturized and healthy-feeling/looking. The smell is great too ... when I notice my hair being dried out from flat-ironing, I use this along with the hello hydration conditioner ...read more(and I leave that in for around 20 minutes) and then, when I rinse my hair out, it feels wonderful. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    runawaylove | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Ovation is better...

    I now use Ovation -and my long hair has never been softer. It is worth the extra money - absolutely. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Petalutha | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend