Herbal Essences No Flakin' Way Anti-Dandruff Shampoo Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences No Flakin' Way Anti-Dandruff Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Where can I find?

    Where can you find this product? — 2 years, 9 months ago
    CountryDiva20 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    It works!

    I used to use head and shoulders till infield this product. I loved it at first cuz of the scent! It's so nice! Smells like cucumbers and melons! It has this delicious smell instead of pure sulfur like head and shoulders. And what made even more fabulous about this products that it works quiet as great as head and shoulders, but I felt like it was gentler on your hair. It doesn't hurt to buy it, it's really an excellent dandruff shampoo! — 3 years ago
    gabster14 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT!!!

    I love this shampoo! I haven't always been a big fan of Herbal Essences; however, this product has renewed my faith in the brand. It stops itching and flaking and smells SO good! I love the smell and so does my boyfriend, but most importantly, it works! It is a bit hard to find but well worth the search! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    cag822 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    Yuck.

    I did not like the smell of this anti-dandruff shampoo. To me, it smelled like baby puke or something. It was really weird, so I returned it immediately to the store. I'll just stick to Head & Shoulders, which smells better. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    nancy3991 | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Gets rid of flakes AND smells nice!

    Pretty good anti-dandruff shampoo. Not the best or fastest acting that I've tried, but it does a good job while not smelling unpleasant. I like my hair products to smell good, and most anti-dandruff shampoos smell unappealing at best or utterly vile at worst. But not this stuff! It smells just as lovely as you'd expect a Herbal Essences Shampoo to smell. It also does a good job of cleaning yo...read moreur hair without stripping it too harshly and leaves it nice and shiny. My only real complaint is that it can be difficult to find. A lot of stores that nearly everything else from the HE line still won't have this in stock which is really annoying. I don't understand why it'd be harder to find than their other formulas. I know it's newer than others, but it's not really new anymore so you'd think that wouldn't matter. Still, it's worth tracking down, especially if you find the scents of other anti-dandruff shampoos on the market unappealing. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    No more Polytar!

    I have really bad dandruff right above my forehead and on the very back of my head -- I always see the patches of white flakes when I look in the mirror. It was really irritating, so I tried a whole range of anti-dandruff shampoos, from Garnier to Marc Anthony and Head & Shoulders to Polytar and Pantene (none of which smelled very good ...). None of them have worked as well as the HB version, ...read morewhich, as an added bonus, still smells nice, even with the pyrithione zinc in it. It leaves my hair soft and shiny, with no oily feeling. I can actually feel my scalp tingling when I use this ... the only downside is that you have to be super careful not to let it drip onto your face; it stings and burns (for me, anyway). So if you have sensitive skin, keep it away from your face at all costs! But aside from that, it's an amazing dandruff fighter. When I check my head after using it, there are no visible flakes and I can go to school confidently, without worrying about it on my shoulders. And at three dollars, you just can't possibly go wrong. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    runawaylove | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    worth the hunt

    I am a cronic dandruff sufferer and this stuff is AWESOME. Hard to find but worth the hunt — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Elisha_Dion | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    dont spend more than you have to on specialty dandruff shampoo, this stuff works best

    I have really bad dandruff, and I tried everything, including dermatoligist prescribed prescription shampoo, all very expensive, and they did not work at all, infact they may have made the problem worse. I went back to herbal essences dandruff shampoo, and after just a few shampoos my dandruff is much, much less noticeable. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    blakandblue420 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    good smelling shampoo

    this shampoo is so hard to find sometimes because they don't alway carry this anti danduff shampoo at the drug stores. it helped improve my dandruff problem and did I mention it smells so good unlike other leading dandruff shampoo — 6 years, 4 months ago
    swtfairy4u | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend