Garnier 100% Color Reviews

Back to Garnier 100% Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    blue black color

    I have tried many of different companys to find just the right blue black. I'm hooked!!!!!! application was easy it didn't run all over my face and neck. It's a keeper for me. (i am naturally a blond and it covers extremely well) I'm stocking up on this product!!!!! I get compliments on the shine and color. You know when a stylist approaches you and asks which hair color does your hairdresser ...read moreuse your doing it right!!! Last's for ever and i have to tell you price you can't beat it no more high price coloring for me. Thank you so much for this product. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    dtbianchi1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Smells great but not so good on "long-lasting"

    Used the product, my hair looked amazing, the color perfect and my hair smelled great. It was easy to use and the avocado cream you use afterwards left my hair silky-soft. So wants the problem? Well, about 7-8 washes later, (shampoo for color-treaated hair), my color was fading. I can see my greys come through. Pretty disappointing. Will not purchase again. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    ajarra | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Garnier 100% Color

    colors well with a nice shine — 5 years, 7 months ago
    katrucha | 110 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Works Great and Reasonably Priced

    Color holds as promised and is great for the price, much less than a salon — 5 years, 7 months ago
    LenetteQ | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Can't stand the smell.

    Don't get me wrong, I love the range of hair dyes that Garnier 100% has, and the colors last a long time, but I cannot stand the smell. I am stuck with a week of chemical smelling hair before the smell subsides, and it was after washing it every day, in hopes that it would go away. I switched to L'oreal Excellence Creme Haircolor and i am satisfied with it because the after smell is not as strong. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    nancy3991 | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Rivals Feria

    I have religiously used Loreal haircolor for years, and most recently, Feria in Copper Shimmer. Unfortunately, it is a shade that is often out of stock, so I tried Garnier 100% Color in Bright Auburn Blonde as an alternate. The gel cream formula was very easy to apply, there was no strong fragrance, and it was not drying at all. The shade is perfect- with a little more gold in it than the comparab...read morele Loreal shade. It's been two weeks since I colored, and the color is still vibrant and shiny- with almost no fading at all. And the best part is that Garnier is a lot cheaper than Feria, and that makes a big difference since I touch up my color every three weeks. Farewell, Feria! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    kap_nc | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Horrible Product

    This is the worst haircolor on the market. It turned my naturally blonde hair PINK. I would not recommend Garnier hair products to anyone. "Preference by Loreal" fixed the "PINK" problem caused by Garnier. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    abtropeano | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Beautiful

    love the brown shades — 6 years, 2 months ago
    cjkoehler | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Hair Color

    I love this hair color. I get 100% coverage of my grey hair. It's very inexpensive compared to other brands. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ireneland | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    too strong

    I have used that hair color before years and I don't remember anything bad, but after my recent using of 764 - BRIGHT AUBURN BLONDE color I am not sure. The color was perfect, as on the cover (my hair is dark blond naturally). After 3 weeks started to fade which is normal for the most hair colors. The problem is that my hair was very dry after that hair coloring, very very dry. My hair is oily to...read more normal and usually colorings makes it better. If you have oily hair and want bright head turning color that's it, but if you have a dry hair, try something else. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    lcat | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!