Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum Reviews

Back to Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Works well and the bottle lasts a long time!

    I've had one bottle of this serum going on for several years. I suppose that is because I have shorter hair and I try not to heat style everyday. but when I do use it, it works well! My hair is blond and serums tend to make it look greasy and gross but this product never has--as long as I apply it to wet hair and blow dry. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Hoodwinkstar | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    ok

    this is an ok product. it is not as good as chi shine product but it has a great scent! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Cheri_S | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Too easy to go overboard

    It certainly dimishes frizz, but makes hair look greasy. Curly haired girls beware, this one can be more trouble than it's worth. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    KoruRi | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not good for fine hair

    This serum feels much more oily than others I've tried, so I really can't recommend it for fine hair - too much, and your hair looks like oil city. Not good at all. It smells good, but didn't do a whole lot for my coarse, dry, frizzy hair. It tamed frizz a little and added some shine, but my hair gets greasy very quickly after. I usually have to end up re-washing sooner, so it's not worth the trouble in the end. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    jennbee | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    Anti Frizz!!!

    I love this stuff! I have super thick hair, and have definite damage to the stress it has been put through. One little squirt and I can work it through my hair, and the frizz is gone! definitely worth the money! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    nlclark | 78 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Yuck!

    It definitely gets rid of the anti-frizz, and in the process gives a nice, thick layer of greasy looking goo. Let's go for the "unwashed" look, — 6 years, 10 months ago
    mandalynn220 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Sheer is best for fine hair

    The conditioning serem is great for my fine curly hair. It makes it feel touchable and on days when I just want casual waves I use it and air dry. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    readingmom | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best yet

    I have tried EVERYTHING - I have wavy blonde hair that is colored and damaged and this is the miracle cure. Everyone asks me how I get such beautiful hair. I use this and then blow dry my hair straight and it STAYS straight for days, smells great and is perfect for dry damaged wavy hair. It's the only thing I use along with the matching shampoo and conditioner. I LOVE this stuff! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    wolsztyniak | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 4

    YUCK!

    When this shampoo came out I thought it was better than Pantene but it started to leave a buildup on my hair and I couldn't even comb the ends out after a couple of weeks...........Smells good but not a winner for me!! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    sourgirl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    not bad

    this is pretty good for the price, but i didn't see a great change in shine and sleekness. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    rhiannon0503 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend