Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum Reviews

Back to Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Its ok

    I have this and I hardly use it. It does tame frizz and gives shine, it doesn't last very long though. I put it on and my hair has a nice shine to it but it fades in about 10 minutes. I don't really like this product. One thing that is great about it is the smell. I smells wonderful — 3 years, 6 months ago
    qnzmeli | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good, but I'm noy buying again.

    I brought this on impulse ... it was 2 bucks at the dollar store. It has it's pros and cons ...but I'm just not sold on it. Specially because it has a weird smell. You can use it on wet hair and dry hair. I really like the results on wet hair makes it feel really soft and smooth and adds a slight shine. But it doesn't last long at all. And when I add it to try hair it kinda weights my hair down an...read mored doesn't spread evenly ...just kinda sits right where I place my hands, which looks gross and greasy. I use it mainly while blow drying and I get good results but I have seen better. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Naive | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    ok product

    so I have really thick hair,so maybe thats why this stuff didnt work so well for me. I think it just makes your hair feel greasy,it smells great though. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    hopead | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Loved it!

    Makes your hair soft, shiny, and frizz free. It does what it says. It works much better if you use it when your hair is dry and straightened. Adds loads of shine. I love this product. Its also great for hiding split ends. — 4 years ago
    Steffy | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Could you stock this product

    I would like to buy this product but i can not seem to find it on the internet and the shops could anyone pls post an review letting me know were i can buy it. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    anita_burke | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Used this for years

    I like switching up the products I use but always come back to this one when I want my hair to be super straight and shiny. This serum seems (to me) to be best for straight styles rather than if you want to wear your hair wavy or curly. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    interzone | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Tames the frizz!

    This is a very nice product! My hair is blonde, shoulder length with layers and damaged due to coloring and heat styling. This stuff really tames down the fly-aways and "frizz". I didn't notice a lot of shine, but my hair was much softer, the fly-aways were gone, and my hair looks overall healthier. You can't beat the price, under $5; proof that more $ doesn't always = better. I use one ...read morepump full, rub it all over my hands and then work it through towel-dried hair. A little goes a long way! Overall I've been very pleased with any Garnier product I've tried, this is no exception. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    HeidiLouise | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 6

    works

    I haven't used this for some time, have been wearing my hair curly, but when I wear my hair straight it works. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    bienie268 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Sleek yes...Shine no

    I use one pump on wet hair. This stuff does work, it's just not great. I do not notice any glossy shine from it, but it does work on frizz. I think it is as good as any other salon brand I've tried, you just do not get a lot of shine from it. Maybe because I'm starting with wet hair. I don't use any serum on dry hair, too risky. I might end up with the dirty look. Grunge went out of style in the 80s. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    BottleBrunette | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great anti-frizz product!

    this serum has the perfect texture -- not too thick & goopy and not too thin & runny. you can use it on wet or dry hair and it totally smooths the hair cuticle for a sleek, shiny, no-frizz look. as long as you use a small amount, it doesn't get greasy, either. i have thick wavy/frizzy hair and this product works better than any anti-frizz product i've tried. great value for the money. i wi...read morell say beware of the smell if you don't like fruity-ness (the mango-coconut-ish smell is pretty strong, but every time i wear it people say i smell good). — 5 years ago
    LTS202136 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend