Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum Reviews

Back to Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Not the greatest

    I like to use this product when I get out of the shower. It makes my hair easier to comb, but once it's dry, I don't notice any difference between using the product and not. It also gets your hands really slimy. But it does make wet hair more manageable. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    MissMaiya | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    AWESOME!!!

    This product is awesome!! At first use I got sleek and shiny hair, and was instantly not frizzy. I feel like a movie star whenever I put it on. And the scent? Have I mentioned the scent? It is fruity and delicious, but not very heavy, just... natural. You only need a bit, and although it is slightly greasy, the small bottle will last you a long time, and it is inexpensive. A definite reccomendation. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    OlieCutie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 4

    soft & shiny

    Helps make your hair shiny and soft but too much application can make it look greasy. I love the smell! I'd have to say the product is okay. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    trancegoddess | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Use it almost every day!

    I love this serum, because it's not too heavy (as with all serums, just keep it away from your roots) and it smells great. Actually, pretty much everytime I put it on, I receive compliments on how good I smell. Make sure you don't apply to much, put a squirt or spray (depending on the packaging) in your hand and just smooth it over your hair. Smooths frizz, and adds a nice sheen and scent. Great f...read moreor finishing a style or wearing alone! Actually, being a minimalist - this is generally the only hair product I use! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    oopylovesyou | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Just okay.

    When I used this product as directed on the bottle, I was completely unhappy with the result. True, my hair did shine, but it was greasy shine rather than healthy, clean radiance. I found that if I dispense a tiny amount into my hands and run them over my hair to tame frizz, it works well, but working the product into my locks as instructed leaves me with a greasy mess. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Yoda | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for long hair!

    I hated this product when I first used it and didn’t want to give it another chance. I thought that it left my hair oily and difficult to deal with, but I did love the scent. I tried using less and then I fell in love with this product. I have very long hair, and with long hair, the ends can get tangled very easily. The ends of my hair tend to get dry, which can make it appear to be really damag...read moreed. I also struggle with tangles and knots at the end of my hair. I found that Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Antifrizz Serum was perfect for the problems I was having with my long hair. The serum was gentle enough to keep my hair really sleek and smooth. It kept is less prone to tangling and helped condition my hair to get rid of that damaged appearance. The key with using this product is to only use about a half pump, so you want to press lightly on the pump when you use it. If you blend it all over your hands, it is easier to use and to control how much you are actually putting in your hair. I find that it is best to flip your hair upside down and apply it at the ends first and then carefully put some near the roots. Usually I wash the product from my hands and work what little product is actually in my hair all around. I find that it gives my hair that extra something that makes it look 10 times better, and for the price, and how long it lasts, it is totally worth it. Just remember to watch how much that you use because with too much it is too oily, but with just a little you will have sleek, sexy, amazing hair! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    rla | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Review subject

    This prdoduct smells very nice but it doesnt work well. It made my hair appear even oily than it is and it didn't work well with the frizz. I didnt see a difference — 4 years ago
    tfang5 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Just ok...

    This product does deminish frizz, but it's super easy to go overboard and make hair oily. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    vmporciello09 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    eh

    its fine. not the best. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    m1ss_mony | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My new best friend

    I have curly hair and a hard time controlling the frizz. This stuff has become my new best friend. I don't have 2 use a lot and it doesn't make me feel like I have a ton of product in my hair. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    ashley_bray | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"