Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum Reviews

Back to Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Just okay.

    When I used this product as directed on the bottle, I was completely unhappy with the result. True, my hair did shine, but it was greasy shine rather than healthy, clean radiance. I found that if I dispense a tiny amount into my hands and run them over my hair to tame frizz, it works well, but working the product into my locks as instructed leaves me with a greasy mess. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Yoda | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for long hair!

    I hated this product when I first used it and didn’t want to give it another chance. I thought that it left my hair oily and difficult to deal with, but I did love the scent. I tried using less and then I fell in love with this product. I have very long hair, and with long hair, the ends can get tangled very easily. The ends of my hair tend to get dry, which can make it appear to be really damag...read moreed. I also struggle with tangles and knots at the end of my hair. I found that Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Antifrizz Serum was perfect for the problems I was having with my long hair. The serum was gentle enough to keep my hair really sleek and smooth. It kept is less prone to tangling and helped condition my hair to get rid of that damaged appearance. The key with using this product is to only use about a half pump, so you want to press lightly on the pump when you use it. If you blend it all over your hands, it is easier to use and to control how much you are actually putting in your hair. I find that it is best to flip your hair upside down and apply it at the ends first and then carefully put some near the roots. Usually I wash the product from my hands and work what little product is actually in my hair all around. I find that it gives my hair that extra something that makes it look 10 times better, and for the price, and how long it lasts, it is totally worth it. Just remember to watch how much that you use because with too much it is too oily, but with just a little you will have sleek, sexy, amazing hair! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    rla | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Review subject

    This prdoduct smells very nice but it doesnt work well. It made my hair appear even oily than it is and it didn't work well with the frizz. I didnt see a difference — 2 years, 8 months ago
    tfang5 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Just ok...

    This product does deminish frizz, but it's super easy to go overboard and make hair oily. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    vmporciello09 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    eh

    its fine. not the best. — 3 years ago
    m1ss_mony | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    My new best friend

    I have curly hair and a hard time controlling the frizz. This stuff has become my new best friend. I don't have 2 use a lot and it doesn't make me feel like I have a ton of product in my hair. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    ashley_bray | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good product if one doesn't overdo it.

    This product was one of the first that I bought from the Sleek and Shine line, and it is one of the better ones. It does tame away fly aways as needed, but I had to be careful how much I used or my head was bound to look and feel like a grease ball. The serum is sticky and will require washing hands, but it smells pretty good as most Garnier Fructis products do. For people with minimal frizz, I would give this one a try. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    missiongirl87 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Smells good but dont work good

    This had my hair lookin like I hadnt washed it in days! Complete ugh! Maybe its just me- maybe I didnt do this correctly- maybe I used it on dry hair when I was supposed to use it on wet hair- or visa-versa. I dont know. I just dont too much trust Garnier anyways. I think 98% of their products are a bunch of hype. The only good thing they got is the the new 2010/2011 eye roller thingy! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    stephanie_drinkard | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Its ok

    I have this and I hardly use it. It does tame frizz and gives shine, it doesn't last very long though. I put it on and my hair has a nice shine to it but it fades in about 10 minutes. I don't really like this product. One thing that is great about it is the smell. I smells wonderful — 3 years, 2 months ago
    qnzmeli | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Good, but I'm noy buying again.

    I brought this on impulse ... it was 2 bucks at the dollar store. It has it's pros and cons ...but I'm just not sold on it. Specially because it has a weird smell. You can use it on wet hair and dry hair. I really like the results on wet hair makes it feel really soft and smooth and adds a slight shine. But it doesn't last long at all. And when I add it to try hair it kinda weights my hair down an...read mored doesn't spread evenly ...just kinda sits right where I place my hands, which looks gross and greasy. I use it mainly while blow drying and I get good results but I have seen better. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Naive | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend