Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum Reviews

Back to Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Have used for 9 years!

    I can't believe I have used this product for 9 years! It smells wonderful, has the perfect fluid consistency that you'd want in a serum, does not weigh hair down, and conveniently dispenses from a pump. I've used other serums, just to try them, because they were more expensive and I was hoping they would do something magical, but nothing has outdone this one. I live in Florida, and our humidity is terrible. This is very effective serum, and everyone says my hair smells good. — 1 year ago
    MelaniaRox | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Juice For Your Skin :)

    I use this after I shower. Towel dry, comb or brush, apply. It leaves my hair nice and soft . My bangs were easier to sort out, so if you have bangs ;)) — 1 year, 3 months ago
    ayeeitsjojo | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Better then chi silk infusion

    I have curly frizzy hair I putting this thru before I blow dry and before I straighten and it works wonders:) — 1 year, 8 months ago
    jodi_marie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOOOOVVVVVEEEEE!

    It did everything it said it would and it smells amazing! And plus it was cheap! I recommend this to everyone! plz go try it — 1 year, 9 months ago
    makeupfreak | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Oily but there's a trick to it

    When I use it as directed it does take my frizz down a notch but it weighs my hair down and makes it look oily. And I have dry hair. And it doesn't take care of my stubborn flyaways. I was going to give it up but I learned a neat trick. If you take those disposable trial mascara sticks you get at the makeup counter, dip it lightly in some serum, you can comb down your flyaways without making your hair look oily. It works on all but the super stubborn ones at the top of my head. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    ceeliah | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great Price, Great Product

    Definitely has a great price associated with the product, but on top of that work nicely as well. Has an amazing scent that last throughout the majority of the day. If you plan to apply a lot of the product, it is best to apply when your hair is damp because you will avoid getting the greasy look that can happen with dry hair. I have been using this product religiously for the last month or so ...read moreand have noticed a significant decrease in the amount of split ends and breakage in my hair. Really cannot beat the price and works really well — 1 year, 11 months ago
    aly_renee | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not the greatest

    I like to use this product when I get out of the shower. It makes my hair easier to comb, but once it's dry, I don't notice any difference between using the product and not. It also gets your hands really slimy. But it does make wet hair more manageable. — 2 years ago
    MissMaiya | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    AWESOME!!!

    This product is awesome!! At first use I got sleek and shiny hair, and was instantly not frizzy. I feel like a movie star whenever I put it on. And the scent? Have I mentioned the scent? It is fruity and delicious, but not very heavy, just... natural. You only need a bit, and although it is slightly greasy, the small bottle will last you a long time, and it is inexpensive. A definite reccomendation. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    OlieCutie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 4

    soft & shiny

    Helps make your hair shiny and soft but too much application can make it look greasy. I love the smell! I'd have to say the product is okay. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    trancegoddess | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Use it almost every day!

    I love this serum, because it's not too heavy (as with all serums, just keep it away from your roots) and it smells great. Actually, pretty much everytime I put it on, I receive compliments on how good I smell. Make sure you don't apply to much, put a squirt or spray (depending on the packaging) in your hand and just smooth it over your hair. Smooths frizz, and adds a nice sheen and scent. Great f...read moreor finishing a style or wearing alone! Actually, being a minimalist - this is generally the only hair product I use! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    oopylovesyou | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend