Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum Reviews

Back to Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Really did like it

    I have purchased the sleek n shine antifrizz serum twice in the past and really did enjoy it. The serum lasted for a long time and it smelled nice. It helped with any tangles in my hair and kept it smooth throughout the day. I'm not convinced that it was very moisturizing. My hair felt more or less the same while using the serum. The one problem I had with both bottles was the pump breaking early ...read moreon. First time you might just have a dud, but twice in a row I wasn't too pleased. I had to pour it out which sometimes got a little messy or I'd get too much leaving my hair very greasy looking. I have since switched to Moroccan Oil and Organix Coconut Oil to fill my need for a moisturizing serum. I've noticed a huge difference in my hair's health with these two oils. I recommend Garnier Fructis Sleek n Shine Antifrizz Serum if you are looking for an inexpensive detangler that will last the whole day without needing something that will also moisturize your hair in the long run. — 1 week, 4 days ago
    LoBelle | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Pretty good.

    Smells great. But ca leave hair pretty gresey. — 3 months ago
    happylittlemess | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    smells great, easy to overapply, does the job but better for long hair

    I apply by putting a little bit of oil on my hand and rubbing my hands together to warm up the oil a little before smoothing it into my damp hair by running my fingers through it. It is easy to overapply the oil, so I would go easy on how much you pump out. I use half a full pump because I have short hair(does not reach my shoulder). If overapplied, your hair will look greasy and you will get...read more acne from it. Otherwise it does get rid of the frizz and makes hair considerably smoother. This product did wonders for my friend who has really long, thick hair. It did not make much of a difference to my hair though, but maybe it was hard to see since I have pretty short hair. Either way, if you are having problems with frizz and smoothness control, I would totally recommend. It works and it is pretty cheap (the smaller bottle less than $5 a pop at target or something, and believe me you don't really need that much to last you a while). The smell is pretty minimal and non-intrusive. The spout also clicks to lock if you screw it sideways too, which can be useful for traveling. I would still put it in a bag though, since it does tend to leak and get pretty greasy. — 4 months ago
    masamim10 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love using this!

    I use this product after using my Sleek and Shine 3-day Shampoo & Conditioner. I do not put this all throughout my hair, I only place it on the ends of my hair as they are the frizziest part of my hair and can become quite annoying throughout the day. But since using this product, I have noticed a great improvement with the frizziness! — 7 months, 3 weeks ago
    AkeraWolfe | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Do not work

    I bought this product it dose leave it sleeky and shine but for the frizz it dose not work so you should buy this product is a waste of money . — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    Drizzy37 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING

    I've been using this for about 3 months and it works amazingly ! I use it 3 times a week and my hair gets so soft and so shiny ! And it smells so fruity ! Definitely will re-perchase ! — 12 months ago
    LizzyKins | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Absolutely recommended!

    This product is really great. I have tried all the more expensive hair care products thinking they would do magic on my hair but this product beats them all by far. If you use it on dry hair-I would not recommend this because your hair will look greasy but if you use it on your hair when it is wet and then blow dry or air dry- your hair will be super shiny and have less frizz. My hair is seriously...read more damaged and if I just let it dry naturally or even blowdrying it looks really bad and you can tell how damaged it is. When I use sleek and shine before I dry it it looks super healthy and shiny. I would definitely recommend this product. Also I have thick wavy hair that is damaged so I don't know if it would affect other hair types differently. Definitely worth the price. — 12 months ago
    longdirtyblonde | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good, in moderation.

    I actually really do like this product. It works well. I put it on right after my shower and it keep my hair frizz-free for days...or until I wash my hair again. It's also pretty inexpensive for the quality. The only tip I have for new-users is to not put too much in. I made that mistake once and I ended up with greasy hair all day. It's a good product, I'd recommend it to a friend. — 1 year ago
    qtanad | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend