Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum Reviews

Back to Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum»
Sort by:
  • 7

    smells great, easy to overapply, does the job but better for long hair

    I apply by putting a little bit of oil on my hand and rubbing my hands together to warm up the oil a little before smoothing it into my damp hair by running my fingers through it. It is easy to overapply the oil, so I would go easy on how much you pump out. I use half a full pump because I have short hair(does not reach my shoulder). If overapplied, your hair will look greasy and you will get...read more acne from it. Otherwise it does get rid of the frizz and makes hair considerably smoother. This product did wonders for my friend who has really long, thick hair. It did not make much of a difference to my hair though, but maybe it was hard to see since I have pretty short hair. Either way, if you are having problems with frizz and smoothness control, I would totally recommend. It works and it is pretty cheap (the smaller bottle less than $5 a pop at target or something, and believe me you don't really need that much to last you a while). The smell is pretty minimal and non-intrusive. The spout also clicks to lock if you screw it sideways too, which can be useful for traveling. I would still put it in a bag though, since it does tend to leak and get pretty greasy. — 3 weeks, 5 days ago
    masamim10 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love using this!

    I use this product after using my Sleek and Shine 3-day Shampoo & Conditioner. I do not put this all throughout my hair, I only place it on the ends of my hair as they are the frizziest part of my hair and can become quite annoying throughout the day. But since using this product, I have noticed a great improvement with the frizziness! — 4 months, 2 weeks ago
    AkeraWolfe | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Do not work

    I bought this product it dose leave it sleeky and shine but for the frizz it dose not work so you should buy this product is a waste of money . — 5 months, 2 weeks ago
    Drizzy37 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING

    I've been using this for about 3 months and it works amazingly ! I use it 3 times a week and my hair gets so soft and so shiny ! And it smells so fruity ! Definitely will re-perchase ! — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    LizzyKins | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Absolutely recommended!

    This product is really great. I have tried all the more expensive hair care products thinking they would do magic on my hair but this product beats them all by far. If you use it on dry hair-I would not recommend this because your hair will look greasy but if you use it on your hair when it is wet and then blow dry or air dry- your hair will be super shiny and have less frizz. My hair is seriously...read more damaged and if I just let it dry naturally or even blowdrying it looks really bad and you can tell how damaged it is. When I use sleek and shine before I dry it it looks super healthy and shiny. I would definitely recommend this product. Also I have thick wavy hair that is damaged so I don't know if it would affect other hair types differently. Definitely worth the price. — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    longdirtyblonde | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good, in moderation.

    I actually really do like this product. It works well. I put it on right after my shower and it keep my hair frizz-free for days...or until I wash my hair again. It's also pretty inexpensive for the quality. The only tip I have for new-users is to not put too much in. I made that mistake once and I ended up with greasy hair all day. It's a good product, I'd recommend it to a friend. — 9 months, 1 week ago
    qtanad | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    This is the first ive ever given all 10 stars! i love this stuff! it makes my hair so soft and shiny. i love to use it after washing my hair and then towel drying, while its still pretty damp. and even on the ends of my dry hair when im going for a sleek style. no doubt about it i WILL be repurchasing i have gone through 2 bottles but they last me probably close to 6 months. a VERY little goes a VERY long way. — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    92jess11 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Dont recommend this product

    Leaves my hair so greasy and kind of crunchy it doesn't takes my frizz away but it lives my hair shiny. — 1 year ago
    cleopatramendez | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend