Aveeno Clear Complexion Foaming Cleanser Reviews

Back to Aveeno Clear Complexion Foaming Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Did nothing for me

    I really wanted to like this cleanser. It's nice, foams, lathers well, but I felt as thought it didn't clean my skin thoroughly. I gave it about a month and I ended up throwing it out. — 3 years ago
    iamtonito | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Feels Really Nice

    I like this so much because it leaves my skin feeling soft, smooth, clean, and also prevents a lot of breakouts without stripping. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Kirby | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love It!

    I've tryed many cleansers but all of them never took off all my makeup or dryed out my skin really bad. Since I've started to use this cleanser my acne is clearing up, the new pimples disappear over night. It takes off ALL of my makeup and doesn't dry out my skin in the process. Definetly a product I'll keep using. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    blueqt7 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Pretty good for me

    It seems that, as soon as I hit 28, I started going through a second puberty. All of a sudden my once-clear skin turned into the skin of a 14 year old boy. The problem is that, while I went from dry skin to very oily, acne-prone skin, I also have the pale, sensitive skin of a redhead. It's pretty easy for products to dry my skin out and tear it up, which many acne-fighting products do. If I go too...read more mild though, then I don't get rid of acne. ARGH! This one is great. It keeps the acne at bay (keep in mind ladies, some of that acne is hormonal and a little cleanser can't do much about that) and does a great job of removing makeup as well. While it leaves my skin feeling a little bit tight, it's nothing that following up with moisturizer can't fix. I will say one thing: when I first started using it, I noticed a little bit of peeling around my nose. I think that's the salicylic acid--it's an acid, after all. ;) I've noticed that it takes a few days for my skin to "settle in" when I start using a product like this. It goes away though! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    allielikesjazz | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    fabuolous

    i have spent about 5 years looking for a product that does just this! it took about four weeks to really work, but all of a sudden i woke up and my skin was amazing. I use it in the morning with nutrogena acne pads and at night by itself and now my skin looks flawless. It didnt take care of my pimples, they are still there, but they arent red or swollen or nearly as noticeable. It looks like im w...read moreearing liquid makeup when im not thats how improved my complexion is. Definitely worth a try for only $7. I do have very dry skin and as long as once I day I apply lotion to my face after i wash it, over-drying hasn't been a problem. good luck! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    flyawayb3auty | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    so far, so good.

    haven't had problems with it. i love the feel of it while i'm cleansing my face. it feels so refreshing! it makes my skin feels so soft after and doesn't leave my face too dry. what i also like about it is that it's good for my sensitive skin, and it's oily free! considering that i have the sensitive oily skin type. i like it. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    rachel_grace | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome cleanser

    I love love love this cleanser, it does not make me break out like others i've tried and its so light and makes my face feel super clean. Its very inexpensive too. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    L.R.09 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Aveeno Cleanser is great

    i have been using this for several years now and i believe this is honestly one of the best cleansers i have ever used. it does what it promises and is a value for the buck. will continue to use. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    bighari | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Aveeno = A No No

    It burned. And it burned. And it burned. I only gave it one chance, and never will again. — 4 years ago
    rozbie | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Drying, irritating, doesn't work.

    This cleanser BURNS my skin. My face gets red when I use it. It also dries my face completely. It doesn't do a thing to my acne. However, it DOES even out my skin tone. But it doesn't do anything else. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    MnMGirl24 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend