Herbal Essences Body Envy Volumizing Mousse Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Body Envy Volumizing Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Smells amazing, but eh

    Definitely gave me volume and really did smell great, but it always left my hair frizzy. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    marie89 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    It's alright...

    This only added slight volume to my thick hair, but it smells amazing and was only $3 — 3 years ago
    MysticMeercat | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I was expecting this to be sticky, stiff, and generally unhelpful despite reviews. But I love it! I put a couple golf ball sized puffs at my roots with my hair upside down and then blow dry it that way and it's fantastic! My hair feels lighter, and there's a good amount of volume at the roots without looking like I belong in the 70's. It's not expensive, it smell bad, and if anything it makes my hair smoother and more manageable! Totally recommend it! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    kbrinck | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    NOT for scrunching

    I bought this to use for scrunching my hair. But, it doesn't really work all that well. The scent is amazing, and it does make okay waves, but it leaves the waves incredibly crunchy. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    kyleighmaria | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    good, not great.

    I have fine, limp hair and I've had success with the whole body envy line. this mousse DOES work, but you have to run it through your roots and blow dry with your head upside down to achieve noticeable results. I use it along with the rest of the line because it smells so good, but on a regular basis I think Aussie and Garnier both make equally inexpensive, more effective volumizing mousses. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    product_lady | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    thickens hair

    My hair looks a little stringy after flat ironing. This stuff fixes that right away :). besides giving great volume it gives my hair a little more body. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    uknowwho90 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Didn't do well for my hair type

    I have fine-textured hair, and I fould that this mousse made my hair feel crinkly and stiff, and it would tend to build up in my hair after several uses, no matter how well I shampooed. Maybe I used too much product for my hair type, I don't know. I've just never had the good luck with it that so many people here have. It does smell really nice though. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Leslie888 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    not bad

    i prefer the other mousse by herbal essences (in the blue container) but this does almost as well. normally when i curl my hair it falls out after 10-15 minutes, but this actually holds the curl for a couple of hours. the other herbal essences holds it for even longer. this would be my second choice. does smell great!!!!!!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    superbong777 | 92 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    ...

    I have really fine curly hair, so I needed a product to pump it up a little, and this mousse actually weighed it down. The only thing keeping it from being a 0 star review is the amazing smell and cheap price. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    kymbersx23 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Amazing Volume!

    This inexpensive volumizer works better than most pricey brands to plump up my fine hair. The smell is fantastic and the volume lasted all day! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    makeup_love | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend