Max Factor Pan-Cake Water-Activated Foundation Reviews

Back to Max Factor Pan-Cake Water-Activated Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Good for Oily Skin!!!

    I'd have to give this one 10 stars. I'm on a budget and I don't want to spend so much for make-up. I'm so happy I found this foundation. It really does what it says. I don't have acne or pmples but I have super oily skin. So i just wet the sponge and applied the pancake on my face and I was prepared to be disappointed but OMG it's been about 4 or 5 hrs now since I put it on but my Tzone is still m...read moreatte. I LOVE THIS!!! It's not as expensive as MAC but boy does it deliver. I also don't know why some people here said it's such a hassle to put on that it's so much work???? Hello!!! It was so easy!!! I didn't even have to put on a finishing powder. After the pancake i just put on lipgloss and I was set to go. It's not cakey and it evened out my skin tone. Sure am glad I gave this a try before I bought MAC, saved me tons of dollars. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    iampretty2 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Easy as pancake

    This is my staple foundation. I apply it with a foundation brush spritzed with toner or water and it pays off. The pot does not last me too long; but at 9 bucks I don't mind repurchasing over and over. This holds on all day, and if you prime; you have photo quality stuff. In my opinion, better than MAC STudio Fix; and certainly much more affordable!!! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    BellaCafe | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    New twist in an old time fave

    WOW. I used Pancake a long long time ago, and used to think it was a long tedious process to get it right. I then switched to countless brands, MAC, Revlon, yada yada yada. About a month ago, Max Factor was on sale and I decided to give it another try. MY DEAR GOD!!! This is amazing. I just need to get a sponge (right now I am applying with a MAC foundation brush and it just doesn't cut it). It d...read moreoes take time to get on, but once it's there, it's there. And in Seattle, anything that survives the humidity is a godsend in my book. If only I could find a hair stay-there product as good as this one!!! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    lenbeautyfreak | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works great!

    Lasts and lasts. Great stuff. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    tambo123 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    It's just okay

    This powder worked just fine but was just too much work for me. I am a student and a mother and always in a hurry. I need something that produces good results without taking up all my time to use it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    juliasmommy4 | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    didnt work for me

    I threw this product away after the first used, it's cakey and didnt work like they claimed. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Norina | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this Foundation!

    It stays put and gives me the coverage I need. Also at a great price. No Problems here. Love it! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    checy355 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Easy Pan-Cake

    I have used this pan-cake for a number of shows. It stays on where I put it, and provides a flawless surface for the rest of my make-up. For me, using a clean, damp sponge has proven to be the best way to apply it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Hannahw25 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Pan Cake

    I can not get this to work for me. I even went online and emailed Max Factor and I never heard back from them. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Kathik | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend