CoverGirl VolumeExact Mascara Reviews

Back to CoverGirl VolumeExact Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best mascara

    I LOVE this mascara. It thickens and lengthens without clumping and doesn't smudge or cake off during the day. I've also tried the waterproof version but I found it too irritating and switched back to the original formula. I will keep buying. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    hlm258 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Wanted to try something cheaper but it wasn't great

    It's clumpy and VERY difficult to take off. I was expecting much better from reading reviews but I wouldn't get this again, I'll stick to MAC Opulash Mascara. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    jessielou910 | 74 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    USE ONLY THE BEST COVERGIRL MASCARA

    I 48 YEARS OLD, AND LOVING Cover Girls VOLUME MASCARA, I ONLY USE COVERGIRL I HAD TRIED OTHER MASCARAS,SOME WERE DRY SOME FLAKED,AND OTHERS MADE ME LOOK LIKE A RACOON, — 3 years, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Confusion

    I use this product, the waterproof mascara. I just have a hard time getting it off. Also it leaves lots of clumps. Not sure how to deal with it? — 3 years, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great brush!

    I been looking forever for a good mascara. Ive googled, youtubed and binged all kinds of reviews. A lot of things that work for most people dont really do much for me. I have somewhat thin lashes, decent length but SUPER straight and somewhat turn downward. Because theyre thin, they tend to look spidery or clump with one too many applications, and then heavier products that give volume take away f...read morerom my much needed curl. But basically, this is THE perfect brush! Ive actually saved this brush and used it for other mascaras...since ive found out that matters very little. But I try use a mascara formula for curling with this volume enhancing brush. This makes my lashes look so natural and feathery. Now I just need to figure how to get a curl with staying power. I havent perfected this procress but sooo glad Ive found this neat brush that works time and time again. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    iheartproducts | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    THE BEST

    This is, by far, the best all-around best drugstore mascara I've tried. Doesn't clump, gives beautiful length volume, and definition and it's very VERY quick to achieve these results. I don't have to spend many unnecessary minutes swiping the brush ever so carefully only to have to re-swipe to clean up with an eyelash comb, etc. etc....not with this mascara! I have been looking for a "go to" dr...read moreugstore mascara since I started wearing mascara, and I've seriously finally found it. I know lots of people say Loreal Voluminous is THE one, but I've tried it, and while it is pretty darn good, this is better. I found Voluminous to be significantly more clumpy than this one. If nothing else has been working out for you, try this. DO IT. UPDATE (a couple years later...): there's better options out there now! But at the time, this was THE BEST. IMO. — 8 months, 1 week ago
    strawberrytime | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Better than an $18 mascara!

    Seperates and makes my lashes huge! Love everything about this stuff. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    weesnack | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Easy product and love it

    I use this mascara over most cover girl, I like how it make my lashes look fuller and I now dont have to really worry about the extra time to curl my eyelashes then put the mascara on. — 4 years ago
    crystal_lemaster | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome Mascara!

    I really, really like Volume Exact! I have really long, thin lashes. This mascara defined them and actually volumized them really well! They're still not as full as I'd like, but I doubt any mascara will ever give me as much fullness as I'd like. It clumps very little and very rarely, which I absolutely love! Overall, I would recommend it. I'm also a product junkie, so chances are I'll try something different next time, but I would definitely be willing to use this mascara again! — 4 years ago
    lnb4563 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Good stuff

    This is my favorite over the counter mascara, applies perfectly. — 4 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend