Pantene Pro-V Normal-Thick Hair Solutions Smooth 2-in-1 Shampoo + Conditioner Reviews

Back to Pantene Pro-V Normal-Thick Hair Solutions Smooth 2-in-1 Shampoo + Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Alright

    It did save me alot of time, but it didn't really do much for my hair. It smelled really good though(: — 2 years, 9 months ago
    hellolove871 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Weight!

    Not a bad 2 in 1...same with all the thick line...def weighs hair down but I will take a little weight for less frizz!!! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    tiffanyevelyn | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect for me!

    I've always had issues with my hair. I have oily hair, but I can't ever seem to find a shampoo for my thick, oily hair that doesn't either dry it out or leave it still oily. My mom was very unwilling to buy me shampoo and conditioner for over $15-20. My family had been using Suave, and everyone had success with it, except me. I hate blow drying my hair because it's so healthy and I'm really protec...read moretive of it, plus, what's the point in adding any heat damage to my hair when I can just let it air dry? However, whenever I let my hair air dry, it was frizzy and felt dry. Eventually, I said, enough is enough, I need something different. I was browsing the store's shampoo aisle when I saw Pantene's new line. I used Pantene 2 or 3 years ago, but my mom stopped buying it in attempt to save as much money as possible (Suave is only about half Pantene's price, even though Pantene is so cheap). So I bought Medium-Thick 2-in-1 for frizzy hair. I'd read that it took a few days for it to fully kick in. The first day, my hair seemed just as frizzy as always. But, the 2nd day, I again let my hair air dry. The result? I'm in love! My hair is so smooth, not frizzy at all, and everyone talks about how good my hair looks and how soft it feels. I really like this 2-in-1, and I'll definitely keep using it something like coloring my hair makes me switch to a different 2-in-1 (but, in that case, I'll probably use Pantene's line for color-treated hair). You can definitely call me a loyal Pantene buyer! — 3 years, 12 months ago
    alissaa23 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Straight...

    My hair tends to get a little straighter after using this product. It's really a nice simple shampoo. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Shelby___ | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Too drying alone

    I found this shampoo and conditioner in one to leave my hair dry and brittle feeling later in the day. I have short, fine hair. Alone, I wouldn't recommend using this product, but perhaps if you pair it with another conditioner afterwards, it might work well. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    xstina | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    2 in 1 so easy!!

    I always look for a 2 in 1 shampoo and conditioner, as it is economically friendly and it takes less time. I love this shampoo and it makes my hair feel clean and keeps it looking fresh. It keeps my hair from being damaged so much by the styling I do every day. Thank you Panteen for this great shampoo option!! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Kathman9 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    smooth

    I got a free sample from a friend this is a really good product. makes your hair soft and bouncy — 4 years, 1 month ago
    rebecca923 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    pantene shampoo

    This product is nice for people who want straighter hair without the friz. Leaves hair silky smooth not dry. Its a nice product for a good price — 4 years, 1 month ago
    tinabyrne | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Pantene Always Smooth 2 in 1, Love it!

    This 2 in 1 shampoo it the best I have ever used. I have been using this product for several months now and do not plan on switching. Other store brands don't even come close. This stuff is great! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    kstaley | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend