L'Oréal Paris Lash Architect Mascara Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Lash Architect Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 5

    So-so

    It stays on well enough and it doesn't dry the lashes. Other than that, nothing special, and it's a bit clumpy. I wouldn't throw it away if I got it as a gift, but I definitely wouldn't pay for it again. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    aladdine23 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Okay....

    I tried this mascara because it was highly recommended in "Don't go to the cosmetics counter without me". It seems like it makes my lashes look longer and thicker, but it does tend to be a little clumpy. Overall, a pretty good product. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    luvfree | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible! Sticky, clumpy, and made my eyes burn

    I bought this yesterday, and threw it out today. Hated it. It's sticky - all my lashes stuck and clumped together, it took forever to dry, and then my lashes kept sticking to my face, even after I went through them with a lash comb. What's even worse is that about 30 minutes after application, my eyes started to burn. The burning got worse over the next hour, until I finally washed my face repeat...read moreedly with soap to get the stuff off. I tossed the tube into the trash afterward, went online, and bought a tube of Diorshow instead. It's better to spend a little more and get something that's at least usable. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Annabelle4 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    sticky, flaky lashes

    I used the waterproof formulation, which may be the problem. It was clumpy on the wand when I opened it the first time, did not distribute evenly on my lashes, and did not seem to give them any curl whatsoever. By the end of each day I used it, it was flaking off and irritating my eyes. I was very disappointed with this product. — 6 years ago
    CCopMN | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    One of my fav mascaras

    I really like this mascara because it makes my lashes FAT! But, it does seem to dry out in the tube fast so I find that I go through it faster than other mascaras. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not impressed....

    L'Oreal makes some great mascaras (Telescopic for instance), but this one fell way short of my expectations. I didn't like that the brush was so big and it clumped up on my lashes even with only one coat. I much prefer a smaller brush where I have more control over the application. I'll stick with the Telescopic for now.... — 5 years, 11 months ago
    emerald52781 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not a favorite

    For some reason, this mascara didn't work out for me at all. It flaked and clumped like no other and I found the formula to be way too thick. Maybe it was just a bad batch but after a day of using this, my eyelashes just felt rubbery and flaked. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    DawnMadden | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Incredible lashes with one swipe

    I love this mascara. It always goes on smoothly and stays on all day without smearing. I also always get full and lengthly lashes in just one swipe. It comes off easy at the end of the day with make up remover — 6 years, 4 months ago
    amelia89 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend