L'Oréal Paris Lash Architect Mascara Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Lash Architect Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    THE BEST MASCARA!

    Loreal's 3-d lash architect is absolutely the most slept on mascara! I often buy expensive face powders like Nars and Mac, and I am not afraid to spend money for quality cosmetics. People ask me all the time about what product I use on my lashes! I have been using this mascara for 4 years and have never had the desire to try another! It really builds up the volume of your lashes without that spi...read moreky, spider legs look. It highlights your lashes beautifully with striking bold color, or you can try the brown color for a less intense, full, luscious lashed look. Because it highlights each lash, it really draws out the length and natural thickness of your lash. I personally like the curved brush to really get all the lashes. I recommend the waterproof formula so you don't have to worry about smudging and possible running. Makes even the shortest stubbiest lashes look sexy and bright eyed...I've done the before & after pn many friends!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    poeticdyme | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    very nice

    I have been using this product for around three years. The color I use is very black. I prefer the wand with a curved brush. It goes on smoothly and lasts throughout the day. It volumizes and looks natural with no clumping. However, over time the mascara starts to dry out and can become clumpy. It works great for about 20 applications, then the performance begins to decline. Overall, it is one of the best I've used and the price is fair considering the alternatives. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    saratides | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Decent but dries too quickly.

    This was actually a really good mascara when i first started using it. It didn't clump, lengthened well and improved the overall thickness of my sparse lashes. the lenth and look of the wand even reminded me of the famous lancome mascaras. however, i noticed that it started to clump about two or three weeks later, and although i still have to product in my make-up case, i no longer use it... who w...read moreants to use a clumpy mascara anyway, right? maybe it was the particular bottle that i bought, or maybe it's just the mascara. anyway, this is a decent mascara to try, under $10, and good for you if it doesn't start to clump like mine did. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Danee | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    the closest thing to false lashes

    great product. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    dvivster | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    undefined

    I picked up this mascara at the advice of a friend and was quite surprised when I put it on. After the first swipe my lashes were thick and luscious - almost to the point where it looked kind of fake (and possibly tranny but then, I'm used to very whispy lashes so anything out of the ordinary sends me off my rocker). I love this mascara and would definitely buy again! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    simplechic | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Good Stuff!

    Hey, Just wanted to say that this mascara is good for long eye lashes and doesnt clump your lashes together and its not as messy as others. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    TALONLUVSDEAN | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE It!!!!

    While this mascara does take a couple of tries to get the right amount, once you get it, it does AMAZING things for your lashes. My short lashes look movie star long, and it never ends up flaking on my cheeks. I do use a comb, but I think it is a myth that there are mascaras that don't require it - expensive or not. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    geni1973 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    One of the worst mascaras I've tried

    This is an award winning mascara.....it wins my award for my least favorite mascara ever. Why did I buy it to begin with? I thought the concept of a lash architect was kinda cool. So I try it out and put on one coat...it takes one kick ass mascara to satisfy me in one coat so I went on to two. This was where things started to fall apart. I was expecting this thick forest of lashes, but they wound ...read moreup looking like trees at the end of fall...sparse, brittle, and with funky ends. For less than this price you could come up with some much higher quality mascaras. Something just went wrong in the making of this mascara. I can't really explain it, but next time you think the concept of a "lash architect" is cool like I did, think again. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    emilynoel83 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 5

    Works well with time

    It takes some time to get it to work just right. It does clump but when it works, your lashes are definitely curved. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    iwasfloyd | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Clumpy but effective

    Takes some work but well lengthen & thicken. Watch for clumps. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    natasha74 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend