Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10 Reviews

Back to Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Stays put!

    This makeup is FULL coverage. And evens out skin tone great. If u like a matte finish this is for you or if u have oily skin . I like more of a natural looking Finish so i switched. Double wear covers everything! And i liked it also because it did not rub off on clothes. It stays put.. Maybe ill consider a lighter coverage or hydrating of estee lauder. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    makeup4ever | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Die hard fan

    Favoritism foundation-hands down. It provides medium coverage with a natural finish. I love how it blends smoothly and evenly. Keep in mind a little goes a very long way-I accidentally poured out too much on my hand and it made my face look a bit oily. This is perfect for oily/combination/acne-prone skin. It hasn't been made break out so yay!! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Candymeister | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 14 people said helpful

  • 8

    My Go To

    I've used this foundation for years. I am very pale, and it's hard to find a foundation that matches my skin tone. Shell is a great match for me. (which made me exited to buy it). Second, I have acne prone skin, and this makeup covers my post acne marks well. However, I still have to use concealer afterwards. The biggest plus about this makeup is the STAYING POWER! This makeup does not budge. Eve...read moren though I have oily T-zone, this makeup stayed on there all day. However, this foundation isn't exact a HG for me, but it's the best I have found. It is very hard to remove. Soap and water will not do the trick. I use my Clinique toner to get off the stuff left behind after washing my face. Also, I have large pores, and this makeup seems to exaggerate my large pores. Overall, I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a full coverage, long lasting foundation. I haven't found another foundation to top it yet. — 3 years ago
    Secretblush13 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    make me itch

    I have been looking for my holy grail foundation and thought I had found it when I tried this. Unfortunately this made my face itch, I have very sensitive skin. The coverage is great, it does last all day, although it started to cake around my nose by the end of the day. My HG is now maybelline superstay, it does not cake at all!! I also think the maybelline covers just as good, if not better,...read more but it does not have the massive shade selection like doublewear. Even if this foundation did not make me itch, I still think I would prefer superstay. — 3 years ago
    mamafazz | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    59 yrs, my skin is uneven

    wearing it for 10 yrs. Couldn't replace it with any other makeup , — 3 years, 1 month ago
    alonrina000 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    I dont like it one bit

    First things first, THIS STUFF SMELLS LIKE PAINT! seriously, it reminds me of painting my house! Second, its cakey. I have some enlarged pores especially on and around my nose and this stuff makes them stand out like sore thumbs. I can't stand it. oh yeah, and it makes me break out. I only used about a 13th of the bottle.... yeah its that bad. complete waste of money — 3 years, 1 month ago
    anna_davis | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Quite Lovely

    This is well worth my money. I have very dark skin, however this blends well, it isn't "sparkly," sits well on my African, dry to very dry and sensitive skin, photographs well, remains semi -matte throughout the day in humid climates, and does NOT move! The packaging is simple and classy, it's easy to control the amount that i wish to use, and a little goes a VERY long way. I adore this foundation, it was a great investment. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    DizzleBii | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 3

    cakey and over priced

    This is by far NOT the best. It claims "total" coverage, not even close. When you layer to get coverage it gets really cakey and shows fine lines ALOT. Makes you look older and when you are close to 40 anyway you don't want that. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Barngoddess5362 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It

    I have looked for a foundation that blends well and last all day. This is it. I purchased from Macy's and had them do a color match while in the store. I wear it daily, don't have any issues with breaking out and love it. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    sammyjo26 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    and the winner is... ESTEE LAUDER DOUBLE WEAR!!!

    This is the best makeup I have ever tasted before. I feel good with it: it covers perfectly my face, but its effect is so natural. I' ve been using this makeup during three years... and for the rest of my life, it will be my makeup. I'm sure of that. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    claudia_tormo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!