Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10 Reviews

Back to Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10»
Sort by:
  • 10

    great foundation!

    This really does what it claims to! Stays on until you wash it off! I will never use any other foundation! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Daiseyb | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent coverage and all-day-wear for oily skin

    I have very oily skin with enlarged pores and discolorations from acne. Double Wear is the best all around foundation to date. I have tried many others, from drug store brands, to premium and professional brands, but Double Wear is the best product. The coverage is excellent, it really does stay on all day without changing color, caking, or coming off, and it is one of a very few oil free found...read moreations that has SPF. I use blotting papers throughout the day, and Double Wear does not come off, even on the most oily areas, as many other foundations do. I am very fair complected and Double Wear liquid and powder come in appropriate shades for my skin tone. Many oil free foundations do not. It does not look cakey or dry on the dry areas around my eyes and covers under eye cirlces very well, eliminating the need for concealer. It does not irritate my skin or aggrevate my acne. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    skintype4 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    wonder wear

    love this stuff. as long as you moisturize before applying,it goes on great & wears til you take it off — 6 years, 7 months ago
    munchie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The one I come back to

    When I need everything covered without looking like a mask, this is the one I turn to. Great coverage and staying power. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    trace99 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good shades, Good coverage, Magnificent Staying-Power

    This is a good buy. Make sure you wash it off, because it isn't going anywhere without soap and water. I would like it even better if it had a higher spf and was a little bit more luminous or natural looking. That said, it is still a 9 based on its remarkable qualities. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    mdejesus | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Ever

    In my opinion, this is the best foundation on the market...Not too thick and covers beautifully...Love it — 6 years, 5 months ago
    CathyW2 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Keep Coming Back

    I have used this foundation for years on my combination with large pores skin. I try other brands, but keep coming back to this because it covers well and it does stay on. It doesn;t appear to "pool" in my pores as other foundations do. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    ogecheeblue | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is the best!!

    This foundation gives great coverage without looking cakey. It does stay on until you take it off. I have sensitive skin but it has never irritated or caused any problems with my skin. I haved used it for years but have always tried new ones as they come out but they never deliver as advertised so I always keep my Double Wear in my make-up basket. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    loveperfume | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product for people with Oily Skin!!

    This is one of the best foundations I have ever used. I have very oily skin and most other makeups I have tried melt of my face by 1:00 in the afternoon, it looked like I never wore foundation. This foundation is not for everyone because not everyone has the same type of skin. It gives me very even coverage all day long and and doesn't slip off during the day. I receive many compliments on how bea...read moreutiful my skin looks when I wear this foundation. To really make this product work for you, use a CLEAN foundation brush to apply it all over the face, you can you use a dime size amount to cover your whole face!! You also MUST wash your face!!!! If you don't, this foundation Will break you out. Also make sure that you are using a good moisturizer, if you have oily or really any type of skin applying this foundation without moisturizer will be like trying to spread putty on your face. I realize that there are some rules that apply to this foundation and if your thinking, wow that's a lot of work, it is. If you plan on spending 35 dollars for 1 foundation you can bet it will take a little extra effort. You are wearing an advanced makeup that requires extra. If this is to much for you, stick to something simpler, like, L'Oreal and don't bother the rest of us who aren't afraid of a little work. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Maegan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    not worth buy

    I bought it & now I repenting over it ... it doesn't stay that long as it claims ... it make my skin flaky,dry & it doesn't even out the skin tone ... its the total waste of money .... — 6 years, 7 months ago
    sohini | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend