Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10 Reviews

Back to Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10»
Sort by:
  • 5

    So So

    I have used this product for about 4 months, purchasing it because my foundation always seems to disappear after several hours of wear. (Where DOES it go? Does it melt off??) Initially, I really loved it. It seemed to last all day and not come off until I removed it. However, it seems as though my skin has adjusted to it and it comes off now, too. I am applying it in the same manner (foundation brush), so I'm not sure what the problem is. — 8 years, 5 months ago
    Parsuzi | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Coverage

    I orignally found this product becaus eof my upcoming marriage. I wanted a foundation with nice coverage, light feel, and "staying" power. This has it all! — 8 years, 6 months ago
    docshelper | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great foundation!

    This really does what it claims to! Stays on until you wash it off! I will never use any other foundation! — 8 years, 6 months ago
    Daiseyb | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Excellent coverage and all-day-wear for oily skin

    I have very oily skin with enlarged pores and discolorations from acne. Double Wear is the best all around foundation to date. I have tried many others, from drug store brands, to premium and professional brands, but Double Wear is the best product. The coverage is excellent, it really does stay on all day without changing color, caking, or coming off, and it is one of a very few oil free found...read moreations that has SPF. I use blotting papers throughout the day, and Double Wear does not come off, even on the most oily areas, as many other foundations do. I am very fair complected and Double Wear liquid and powder come in appropriate shades for my skin tone. Many oil free foundations do not. It does not look cakey or dry on the dry areas around my eyes and covers under eye cirlces very well, eliminating the need for concealer. It does not irritate my skin or aggrevate my acne. — 8 years, 7 months ago
    skintype4 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    wonder wear

    love this stuff. as long as you moisturize before applying,it goes on great & wears til you take it off — 8 years, 7 months ago
    munchie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The one I come back to

    When I need everything covered without looking like a mask, this is the one I turn to. Great coverage and staying power. — 8 years, 7 months ago
    trace99 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good shades, Good coverage, Magnificent Staying-Power

    This is a good buy. Make sure you wash it off, because it isn't going anywhere without soap and water. I would like it even better if it had a higher spf and was a little bit more luminous or natural looking. That said, it is still a 9 based on its remarkable qualities. — 8 years, 7 months ago
    mdejesus | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Ever

    In my opinion, this is the best foundation on the market...Not too thick and covers beautifully...Love it — 8 years, 5 months ago
    CathyW2 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Keep Coming Back

    I have used this foundation for years on my combination with large pores skin. I try other brands, but keep coming back to this because it covers well and it does stay on. It doesn;t appear to "pool" in my pores as other foundations do. — 8 years, 7 months ago
    ogecheeblue | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This is the best!!

    This foundation gives great coverage without looking cakey. It does stay on until you take it off. I have sensitive skin but it has never irritated or caused any problems with my skin. I haved used it for years but have always tried new ones as they come out but they never deliver as advertised so I always keep my Double Wear in my make-up basket. — 8 years, 7 months ago
    loveperfume | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"