Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10 Reviews

Back to Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup SPF 10»
Sort by:
  • 10

    the best foundation ever

    it truly does last all day.The foundation really gives a flawless finish, would reccomend to everyone. — 6 years ago
    pamfig | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Double Wear

    I love this foundation...I always get tons of compliments on my skin and I swear it's the great, sheer coverage of this foundation. People have even asked what kind I use. I feel it's a compliment at age 50 that people want to know what kind of products you use so their skin can look the same! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    tgoble | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Anyone over 40 needs to try this makeup!

    I love Estee Lauder makeup. While at the counter, I had Debbie, the makeup consultant show me Double Wear in Ivory Beige. I love it! I get compliments on my makeup everyday which is amazing considering I have had gastric bypass surgery. I am constantly told I don't look like "one of those" people! LOL! It is a gotta have for me. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    sassyone | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Foundation

    A few years ago, I noticed the ad campaign they launched for this and decided to try it. The search never ends for a "better" foundation! Since then, I have found nothing better. I actually prefer stores like Sephora where I can try on stuff myself, but I bit the bullet and hit the makeup counter. I usually am turned off by mediocre makeup application, sometimes poor color matching...read more, and high pressure sales pitches. This day I got lucky though, and the woman gave me Ecru which is the most beautiful color I've had on my skin ever. It matches every tone, and even seems to work in summer and winter, when my skin is slighter darker and lighter (not too much! - I don't purposely tan!). I explained to her that I never buy unless I've tried a sample and she very happily gave me a vial sample. After a week of use from that vial, I was hooked! This has great coverage. It says medium, but it is pretty strong coverage for me. It has a beautiful finish - not chalky or matte but not shiny either, and it is not cakey. Does it deliver on the 15 hour claim? Well, not quite, but granted, I feel that is pretty much impossible on oily skin like mine. What I do get is many hours of budge-proof wear that I occasionally, towards the end of the day, have to blot a little and smooth over a few creasy areas (around nose etc), and a beautiful natural color on my skin! I haven't found anything better yet, although I regularly try other stuff. This tends to be my go-to foundation! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    rkruppa | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I agree - this is the best foundation on the market, hands down. Other companies are always coming out with foundations that say "compare to E.L. Doublewear" - NOTHING COMPARES TO THIS PRODUCT!!! It does not rub off and lasts for hours and hours. It's not too thick, has medium coverage and is just beautiful on. I have not found one thing I don't like about this foundation. It's wort...read moreh the $32.50! I have wasted so much money trying all the others that supposedly can compare, and I just end up throwing them away and going right back to Doublewear. It's wonderful! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jcalardo | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

  • 9

    Coverave that lasts and lasts!

    This is an excellent foundation for anyone who needs plenty of coverage that lasts all day. It glides on perfectly and has buildable coverage. I usually have to apply powder to get the matte finish I prefer. Although it holds up well in the hot humid weather, it does tend to run if you sweat a great deal. If you don't sweat, it stays perfect all day. It provides excellent blemish coverage and is o...read morene of my all- time favorites. I have purchased countless bottles of this and will continue to do so. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    southernbelle | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Ever Foundation

    I've used EL Double Wear foundation since if first came on the market and have never strayed. I have fairly oily skin and always had trouble with foundation staying on my skin until I tried Double Wear! It stays put even while swimming and does not sink into lines and wrinkles, the colors offered should match almost any skin tone. Wonderful product I do not wish to live without. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    DonnaL | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    So So

    I have used this product for about 4 months, purchasing it because my foundation always seems to disappear after several hours of wear. (Where DOES it go? Does it melt off??) Initially, I really loved it. It seemed to last all day and not come off until I removed it. However, it seems as though my skin has adjusted to it and it comes off now, too. I am applying it in the same manner (foundation brush), so I'm not sure what the problem is. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Parsuzi | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Coverage

    I orignally found this product becaus eof my upcoming marriage. I wanted a foundation with nice coverage, light feel, and "staying" power. This has it all! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    docshelper | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great foundation!

    This really does what it claims to! Stays on until you wash it off! I will never use any other foundation! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Daiseyb | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend