CoverGirl TRUblend Pressed Powder Reviews

Back to CoverGirl TRUblend Pressed Powder»
Sort by:
  • 8

    will use again.

    i also bought this when i had a buy one get one free coupon. i tried it 'cause the compact is psychedelic, but when i used it i was very happy with my choice. it blended perfectly and did not leave me with an " i just powdered my face" look. just a matte finish. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    mushroombunny | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    4 transculcent mediul

    this thing looks so natural on my face .... sets my makeup, and keeps my face from getting to shiny — 5 years, 5 months ago
    candyapples17 | 167 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    good coverage

    I tend to go back and forth with this product, but for some reason i like this pressed powder. I use a kabuki brush instead of the applicator given because i can make it look more natural when needed. It does cover blemishes however, use a concealer which i use that fresh complexion and the truconceal. The truconceal works ok but the other concealer does a better job. Currently, I am using LORAC p...read morerotectint tinted moisturizer and yes this works ok but iam thinking of going back to the cg smoothers tinted moisturizer. For some reason I go back to the trublend... — 5 years, 6 months ago
    faithrestart | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Product!

    I use this product in Soft Honey. It's light, doesn't feel heavy, and controls the oil in my face. It's a must! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    HoneyBrown1976 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Made me happy...

    I am not a big make-up person,unless special occasion. Daily,though,I just like a powder to even out skin tone,and give me a bit of color .This is a great product,price,too. Hard to find something that looks natural,matches your color,doesn't look like "puffy powder"smathered on you,feels great-very light,like nothing is there--the BEST,though-TRULY does blend to your own natural coloring.(I am 44.) — 5 years, 11 months ago
    meow11 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    love this stuff

    I use this powder every single day. I have oily skin and this goes on so smooth and even every time. It really helps keep my skin matte, too. I've noticed with other powders that they dont always apply evenly, and I'm not sure why that is. But I have no problems with the TruBlend powders. They're pretty cheap, and once again, I pretty much buy all of my makeup products from Walmart because they're...read more usually more expensive everywhere else I look. I do wish they offered a few more in between shades for this powder, though. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    vnillacoke | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Pressed Powder

    I bought this powder and I really didn't like it. I put it on and used it more as a blotter. It left my face kind of cakey, and I'm assuming it's the "grain and mill" of the powder. It seemed to not be as "pressed" as much as some of the more expensive brands. I really didn't like it. — 6 years ago
    sweets5260 | 126 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    matte

    This leaves my oily skin looking to matte and cakey. It does not blend well right away. After an hr or too I have to fix it. — 6 years ago
    LoveMyBoysBZ | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Hate it.

    It's so matte and looks cakey and it stinks. Really, it smells so funny. My sister uses this and I thought it would work on me. But I looked so dark and matted. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    preppy624 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Finally, a perfect pressed powder!

    I absolutely hate foundation, and anything that makes me feel like I'm wearing coverup. I have been looking for something that takes care of old acne scars & imperfections, and covers up yellowish darkness under my eyes, and I've finally found it with TruBlend powder. I love how it goes on so transluscent, but still makes my skin look even toned and fresh. I'm a graphic designer, and am consta...read morently doing digital touch-ups on photos, and have been looking for something that gave that "airbrushed" look in real life, and this is easily the closest I've found! This will remain a staple in my makeup bag. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Lemonjenny | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend