Estee Lauder Resilience Lift Extreme Ultra Firming Makeup SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Estee Lauder Resilience Lift Extreme Ultra Firming Makeup SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Wonderful

    This winter has been especially brutal to my aging skin making my face super dry. After spending untold $$ on various foundations I came across Estée Lauder resilience lift extreme foundation. It has by far looked the best on me and my dry skin. It has a nice healthy glow to it without looking shiny. Whether it will lift and firm remains to be seen but its a foundation and I think only so much is to be expected. For me it gave me the desired result and I am very happy with my purchase. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    swatkins4067 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not Impressed

    I have used Estee Lauder foundations for years. I used one that was discontinued and tried this and am very disappointed. It is a decent enough foundation. It feels nice, covers fairly well, but not as well as I know a foundation can and has even from the Estee Lauder line. This is too drying and collects in my pores. It takes a good bit of work to blend it properly and there is something about it...read more that makes my skin look too unnatural. I don't need a lot of coverage as I have fairly nice skin, so I'm not sure what skin type this would be better suited for. — 2 years ago
    mossywoods | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good, but not amazing.

    Pluses: -You need very little to cover your face. -The bottle is very pretty and the way it dispenses just a tiny bit at a time is nice. -It does not get oily at all throughout the day as many other foundations do. -It feels really soft on my skin. -The color match was perfect for my skin. Very natural color. -Nice consistency. -Even though this was $30 it came with a ton of free makeup (the ...read morepromotional gift) when I bought it- 3 lip glosses, and mini cleansing cream, a lip stick, age serum, another face lotion and some other stuff, so that made the price worth it. Cons -Does not fully cover my dark circles. -Gathers around the pores on my nose. -Does not do anything in terms of covering wrinkles. Overall, I would rather try out another foundation then buying this again. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    anne_gray | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good for the price!

    Goes on smooth. Covers great. Don't do any magic though. Just like any other foundation. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    ybarra1 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Doesn't Give the coverage I want

    I've been using Estee Lauder products for years...switching from time to time as my skin changes. I'm at the age where I have little red veins several places on my face and am having some trouble with the pores on my nose. I find that the Estee Lauden Resilience Lift Extreme just doesn't give me the smooth coverage I want. It doesn't cover the imperfections on my face, tends to collect in the p...read moreores of my nose after not very long and I find it time consuming to get it blended properly. For the rather high cost, I expected more. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    KelsoBelle | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    good

    this foundation is good but it's kinda cakey and i'm really picky about my make up. but when its on my mom it looks great and really natural so it may be different for me. but it good. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    BeautyGirl101 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Looks great on aging skin

    I started using this makeup last spring and I love it. I was able to use it all through the summer and into the winter without looking too dark or too light - it just seemed to blend in with my skin color. It has a luminous appearance on your skin and never cakes. I was complimented by someone I hadn't seen in months that I looked "beautiful" - I think it was the makeup. My skin alwa...read moreys feels soft and moisturized - by the way I'm 56. The only problem I have is that it's very hard to get out of the bottle when it's too low for the pump - need to find out what's the best method so all the product can be used. I suggest the cost is well worth it! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Bbnpa | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice and Natural

    I am on my second bottle of this foundation. It takes very little for good coverage. I have combination skin, aging skin, and adult acne. You can put it on without anything else or use other cosmetics first. Either way, you will get good coverage. It blends easily on your skin. It does not magically make your wrinkles disappear, but it does seem to make your skin look younger. Your skin see...read morems slightly more firm. It wears nicely throughout the day. My t-zone will eventually get oily as the day goes on. With this foundation, it seems to not be as oily. One hint: Be sure to shake the bottle well before using it. When I first used it, the shade appeared so much different than it did in the store. I went to return it and the sales person told me to shake it well first. That took care of the problem. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    JonelleLee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Make Up For Aging Skin

    I use Estee Lauder Resilience Lift Extreme Ultra Firming Makeup with SPF 15 and I have to say this is by far the best foundation I have ever used. Like all the Estee Lauder products this is a high quality make-up. It makes my 46 year old " Aging" skin look and feel wonderful. It actually has helped my skin become more youthful looking. This foundation minimizes the appearance of f...read moreine lines , wrinkles and other imperfections and goes on smooth and evenly, providing great coverage while giving loose sagging skin a firmer appearance. If you have never tried this foundation I highly recommend it. It smells great too ! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Bel1961 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend