Clinique All About Eyes Reviews

Back to Clinique All About Eyes»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Burned my face..

    This product is awful! I used it for about 3 days, not noticing any change, and the fourth day, I woke up with red marks under my eyes that hurt! I realized they were burns, and immediatley stopped using the product. I can't even believe how an eye cream can leave burns on my face, but it did, and they were there for at least a week. I was not happy at all, and the product didn't even work, before...read more the burns. I was very dissapointed after so many good things I had heard from friends. If you have even slightly sensitive skin, I advise that you do not even attempt a sample of this product, as you may end up with a burned face, like me. And the worst part about it was that the burning occured in the winter, so I looked like a fool. THANKS CLINIQUE! NOT... So bottom line: Not worth the money...at all.... please... don't try it... Not for those with slightly sensitive skin. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    jrp4621 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Clinique - All About Eyes

    I tried this product for 4-5 months and was disappointed. I have terrible dark eye circles and it did very little to lessen them. I did like the light weight feel and softness it provided my skin, but didn't notice much in the way of wrinkle reduction. I'm 47 years old, have very sensitve skin, have tried many products. I always give each one more than ample time to show full benefit. I can't say I have the answer yet but will keep on trying hopefully without breaking the bank! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    karen_loka | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    after one year of use every night.

    I love this product. I use it every night, not rubbing it in, only lightly patting it under my eyes and allowing it to stay on my skin. Its not supposed to be rubbed in, thats the trick! I have raccoon eyes, just like my mother and her mother, no fighting it. I no longer deal with this problem. I wear very little concealer and sometimes none at all. It took a little while (few months) to start sho...read morewing results but it lasts and when I go a few nights without it, I don't wake up with black eyes. Give it time, this product is worth every penny. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    amanda_simmons | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • Our Six-week Eye Cream Expose

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    ):

    i dodnt realy like this product! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    olivia_besthoff | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Waste of money

    I didn’t like this cream mainly because it didn’t absorb into my skin and I ended up with a white layer after a few hours. I bought it because of all the good reviews, but it didn’t work for me. My eye area is very dry and still the cream didn’t absorb. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Jessica2010 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not worth the price

    This product is nothing more than a very light weight moisturizer. I used it regularly to the bottom of the jar and couldn't see any real difference as far as crows feet, etc. Wasnt too blown away!! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    barbcashmer | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Eye Firming Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Non Irritating

    Its the only thing that does not burn my skin, and my eyes feel soooo soft! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    maddietaylor | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    what's the all the rave about?

    i bought this eye cream because it was on some magazine's "best eye cream" category for 4 years straight and i was looking to buy an eye cream so i thought, wow let me try it out. I like that it's very hydrating, i LOVE the texture and consistency of the cream, it's so smooth and creamy, it's nice to put on. However, I don't feel it did ANYTHING for my serious dark under-eye circles whic...read moreh are partly due to heredity/stress/staying up late. I don't have puffiness or lines, so I don't know if this cream actually works for that. If you're looking for a good hydrating eye cream, this is great, but I'm going to keep looking for one that also combats my dark circles. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    rubyness | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Consistency is Key...

    I have been using this product for about two years now...Here are the PROS: I stopped developing milia(little white spots) around my eyes because the product is oil free. My eye makeup and concealer sits better on my skin. My very fine lines have diminished. Slight improvement with puffiness and dark cirles. CONS: Took about 6 months to actually notice a difference in dark cirles...Look at your ol...read mored pictures ladies...you WILL notice a difference with this stuff. Another con is that is takes a few minutes to 'sink' in...I usually just do my face make up then concealor and eyes last. Be consistent, twice a day, you will see results and find that you can't live without this stuff! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    TTLBeautyAddict | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • Our Six-week Eye Cream Expose

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Concealer saver!

    I have dark circles under my eyes (family curse), and I've tried every concealer under the planet to camouflage them. Displeased with what I currently have, I went into Clinique to buy a new concealer and came out with this. Out of everything else I bought that day, and I didn't buy concealer, this is the only product I continue to use (my skin had an allergic reaction to the skin cleansing system...read more and foaming makeup removers). Adding this new step makes my concealer blend easily and look much more natural. The reason for the mediocre rating is I don't see how this is so special compared to other eye creams that you can buy at the drugstore for less money. It just moisturizes you undereye area and preps it for makeup. Not too difficult. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    morningblues342 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend