Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel with Pump Reviews

Back to Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel with Pump»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Irritating, not moisturizing

    This gel is oil-free, leaves a matte finish on my face, and doesn't cause my skin to break out. However, it doesn't moisurize much at all. A moisturizer that doesn't moisturize isn't useful to me. Even worse, this product irritates my sensitive skin. Overall, I much prefer Paula's Choice Skin Balancing Moisture Gel, which is in a similar price range, leaves my skin matte while still giving me the...read more right amount moisture, and is colorant-free. Ingredients: water, dimethicone, isododecane, butylene glycol, bis-peg-18 methyl ether dimethyl silane, glycerin, laminaria saccharina extract, lactobacillus ferment, polygonum cuspidatum root extract, saccharomyces lysate extract, cucumber fruit extract, barley extract, sunflower seedcake, caffeine, trehalose, sodium hyaluronate, tocopheryl acetate, chamomilla recutita, polysilicone-11, silica, propylene glycol dicaprate, oleth-10, laureth-23, laureth-4, ammonium acryloyldimethyltaurate/vp copolymer, carbomer, tromethamine, disodium edta, phenoxyethanol, methylparaben, yellow 5, red 4, yellow 6. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    zernelle | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not that Great

    I loved it at first, but after using it for a couple of months I noticed that it doesn't help my dry skin anymore it just makes it oily. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    NanaLuv | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    mediocre

    it's okay. i have combo skin but mostly oily. i dont think that it moisturized enough. i will probably go back to using the the non-gel one but it is a bit too moisturizing. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Mila | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    not for normal or dry skin

    This is not a good moisturzer unless you have very very very oliy skin - which I don't have. I prefer the the original formula for dry/normal skin - I would give that one a 10....but this def isnt. Plus I prefer the pump over the tube. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Miss_Priss | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great moisturizer!

    I love this moisturizer - my favorite! If it had SPF, I'd give it 11 stars. It isn't greasy and works on every area of my body (drier areas and average areas), which is pretty incredible! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    MsMeliss04 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not a keeper for me

    I got a sample of this from the gift with purchase. I am very very dry skin. This stuff soaked right in and I didn't feel hydrated. I had the urge to keep putting it on all day because it wasn't doing anything for me. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Maggs3 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Didn't work for me

    I have very oily skin, but no acne or breakouts, & when I used this product it actually made my skin very dry. I switched to the regular Dramatically different moisturizing lotion & am having no problems with that. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    pdxgirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Absolute Best!!!

    I have tried a number of different moisturizers but I always, always return to Clinique. I have never found a product that does the job as well. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    wildcatmomnok | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect without a greasy feel

    I love this product. I have used it for years and have yet to find a product that works as well. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    MarnieQC | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Dewey feel

    I really like this. Especially in the squeezable tube. It makes my skin feel dewey and fresh. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    shannonld | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend