Pantene Pro-V Midnight Expressions Daily Color Enhancing Shampoo Reviews

Back to Pantene Pro-V Midnight Expressions Daily Color Enhancing Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Bang for your Buck- Part 2

    "Work it, Own it..." i can hear that, literally, when I'm blowing my hair after using this in tandem with Pantene's conditioner. That said, what works for me (a regular Shwartzkopf and Kerastase user) might not work for you. I have fine hair but lots of it. It's resiliant and I'm grateful for my genetics. But this is a quality line of color support shampoos — 4 years, 5 months ago
    thundercourage | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 2

    Am I missing something?

    Maybe I'm just not that observant, but this shampoo did nothing for me beyond any other shampoo. Maybe I was expecting too much, because this didn't deliver. I'll keep using it because it cost money, but the praise is lost on me. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    jessicabl | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    HEAVEN IN A BOTTLE

    this has got to be the very best shampoo line that pantene offers. it smells amazing, gives your hair this insanely glittery shine and enriches the color youve already got in your hair while also protecting your hair color! :D a definite must. 10!!!!!!!! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    manquala | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I LOVE IT!!!

    This by far is the best shampoo I have ever used.And it smells wonderful too!I LOVE IT!!! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    mojomama2007 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for keeping color

    I have dark hair naturally. But with the greys beginning to creep in I can avoid coloring my roots for quite a while with this product. Leaves my hair really shiny! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    sramosec | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    It's about time!

    I have been waiting for a shampoo for darker hair. My natural hair is darker on top, but gradually gets lighter at tips. I needed something that would even out my hair tone and this does the trick. I received a sample and love it! It provides shine & smells good too! Will continue to use and highly recommend (no, I do not color or highlight my hair). — 4 years, 5 months ago
    LuvSmooth | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Finally

    Glad that someone realized that there are darker shades than blonde, brunette, and red. It smells good and cleans my hair while preventing golden tones made prominent by other shampoos. This is good stuff! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    queenbee0527 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    woah

    this product works so well! it brings out all the tones i need for my dark hair. i definatley will keep using. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Addy_D | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    i love that it is for black hair

    it is wonderfull to finally have a shampoo just for my hair color that doesn't dry out my hair that still smells good. it helps keep my hair soft and shiny. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    mgeary | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Pantene Midnight Expressions Lacks Depth

    I naturally have dark brown hair but I color it either a chocolate brown or a blue-black. When Pantene came out with Midnight Expressions line to add to their other color enhansing products I was ecstatic. However, the shampoo doesn't keep my color any longer than a regular shampoo and it doesn't suds as well as their other color lines do. If I had to buy this or another brand that works on dark brown/black hair I don't think I'd buy this one again. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Hell_On_Heels04 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend