CoverGirl Clean Liquid Makeup, Oil Control Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Clean Liquid Makeup, Oil Control»
Sort by:
  • 8

    feels really light and covers great

    though i needed to use oil blotters a few hours after applying, the clean makeup really felt "clean" and light. it felt like i was wearing nothing and did an amazing job at creating an even skin tone. it hid a lot of red spots and blue veins under my eyes and didn't make me breakout either. an extra added bonus is that it's unbelieveably cheap! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    suchabarbiegirl | 78 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not Too Bad, Not Too Good Either

    I basically use this foundation because I am afraid I won't find my shade in another brand! For a while I was wearing a few shades too light, and now that I've found what I believe to be the correct shade (Creamy Natural) I am sticking with it. That said, I would switch to a different brand if I could find the right shade. This product always feels cakey when I'm wearing it, and I don't go overboa...read morerd on application or anything. I hate the heavy feeling, but it covers well and it's affordable. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    new2beauty | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    a nono

    i really didn't like this foundation. i thought it sounded perfect for my acne-prone, oily skin. it claims to control oil, to not cause breakouts, and feel as if your skin is clean and not wearing any makeup. it didn't do any of those things for me. i dislike the packaging. the makeup is hard to get out, so it's easy to waste a lot of it and make a mess. my skin was an oil slick after 30 minute...read mores of applying it & i was still breaking out after a month of using it. i think this foundation is a waste of time. granted it's cheap, but i don't think it's worth the 5 dollars i paid for it. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    likewhoa | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    undefined

    Worst CoverGirl base I Have ever tried. I have oil on my face even at my age, 41 and it controlled the oil by absorbing it and I had puffy pillows of makeup/oil on my cheekbones near my nose. I threw it away as it was very embarrassing. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    ksessums | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    My fav foundation

    I've been using this make up for almost five years. I have really oily skin and this product truely works to control oil. I absolutly love it and wouldn't change to anything else. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    calalanasma | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    CoverGirl Clean

    This was my first foundation, and I stuck with it for a long time. That is, until I realized there are so many better foundations. This foundation does not provide high coverage, and it does not control oil as well as it claims to. The price is the only redeeming quality this foundation offers. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    lil2sarcastic | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lives up to it's name.

    I have very oily and acne-prone skin. I don't even feel like I'm wearing make-up when I put this on. It's very light and clean feeling. Great for my skin type. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    lehall | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Doesn't Break Me Out, Covers Evenly

    This foundation is the best in my opinion and I've tried a lot of foundations. I have roscea and it covers it completely yet still looks natural...like I'm not wearing makeup. I also have very sensitive skin and this foundation doesn't break me out. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    ruthbeckersc | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    Ok

    I like this makeup it is lite and covers well but I have trouble finding a color that matches my skin tone perfectly. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    ab361807 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love it!

    i've been using this foundation for the past 3 years; why splurge when you can get quality for less? goes on smooth, matte, and i dont need to reapply. unless i'm going to be sweating, or staying out late, all i need i some loose powder to retouch. i have dry skin sometimes, so i'll just apply a little moisturizer before applying the foundation. never makes me break out. — 6 years ago
    tuvy826 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend