CoverGirl Clean Liquid Makeup, Oil Control Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Clean Liquid Makeup, Oil Control»
Sort by:
  • 1

    did not like this at all

    I don't think this really works for most people with sensitve and acne prone skin. I have had good control over my breakouts and I tried this twice and had several pimples pop up on my cheeks. Once I stopped the breakouts went away. This also didn't really control oil for me. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Mrssippy315 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    You get what you pay for

    I have oily, acne prone skin so I need oil control and good coverage. I'm really upset that I paid like $6 for this crap. I could have put that money toward a quality foundation like studio fix from mac for instance. I also bought the matching powder so I wasted $12 in total. Which is actually quite a lot of money to basically throw in the garbage. I used a sponge to apply and it went on and dried...read more too fast. It was cakey, smelly, wayyyy too pink. I took a look at myself in natural light and it looked like I had a pink face & yellow body. The problem is that I have very fair skin, but with yellow undertones and all cheap makeup seems to always be too pink for me and if I choose a darker shade, it's ORANGE. Definitely would not recommend wasting money on this piece. Go to a real makeup store like Sephora or mac where you can get a FREE sample first so you don't waste any money. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    jasminec | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Im scared of liquid foundation

    And i tried this because i wanted to try something new and its pretty cheap. so what i do is i use a damp sponge and blot it on then blended it. then set with a light mineral powder and im set for the day with really nice coverage! i love this stuff:) and ive only used it for one day and i really like it — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Tuxiedo | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good reliable foundation

    I have been using this foundation for several years, and it provides good coverage and helps with my oily skin. The price is great, and while there are certainly better quality products out there, this makeup is a great value for its price. — 5 years ago
    lucombre | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Didn't like it

    I tried the lightest shade but it was too orangey for my pale skin. Also, I thought the product stunk pretty bad and made me slightly sick to my stomach when wearing it. Also, it didn't cover that well and left my skin a little sticky. It didn't make me break out too much though. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    apenthy | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    7/10

    As CoverGirlClean put it: "This was my first foundation, and I stuck with it for a long time. That is, until I realized there are so many better foundations. This foundation does not provide high coverage, and it does not control oil as well as it claims to." It is a very good foundation, however, to start out with. It does control oil mildly and can look very nice on. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    rachelmarisajp | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it Love it Love it!!!

    This is like a tinted moisturizer in my opinion ;p . it is so so light on my skin and the coverage is more medium than light. I love to wear this in the summer time. Sometimes i ll use some loose powder to set it just so i can get a fuller coverage. Overall i give this cheap foundation a 10 because it works great and i love it! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    nirvanafan4life | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Simple.

    I love this simple, inexpensive product. It can be found any drug store, big box store and even some grocers! This product looks even better when used with a foundation primer and Covergirl loose powder. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    amydefibaugh | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    EH

    works pretty good but after a while it fades and doesn't mattify but rather makes shiny for me. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    yogurtlove | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    not for full coverage

    if you have scars or something you are trying to cover use a different version but for oil control this works great! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Bobbie21 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend