CoverGirl Clean Liquid Makeup, Oil Control Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Clean Liquid Makeup, Oil Control»
Sort by:
  • 4

    covergirl

    works great! feels clean like it says, and you dont have to use that use that much! light weight and great coverage! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    nikki_martinez | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible Foundation

    For the small price, I thought I would give this foundation a try. It was like trying to apply clay. Extremely thick and unnatural looking, and that's from a girl who loves her full coverage foundations! Very hard to blend. After a couple of days I finally just threw the bottle away, I disliked it so much. Sorry to be so critical, I know some people like this makeup. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    HauteHousewife | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    great for half the day

    this product is nice for oily skin however it only lasts about 4hrs, depending on what you do for work etc...i run a dayhome and i am constantly running around, i find the product does come off with in the 4 hours. however its a nice fresh clean look and doesnt give you a fake thick look... i will keep this around for a day to day look. the colors are easy to match up to your skin tone and for $6 it wont drain the bank if you pick the wrong one. — 4 years ago
    lipglossaddict | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Oil Control- dries out the oil! doesn't irritate

    This is the only foundation I found you clean off with water. It doesn't irritate my fragile/itchy skin at all. I love it. Light coverage but you can apply more for heavier look. It controls oil in one day, especially in humid Florida. It does dry out the skin. I've tried so many, but this is the best!!! — 12 months ago
    flgafl | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Okay

    When i first got this i thought it was great and still do. But the color choices are horrrible (that why i now use l'oreal paris true match foundation) in the summer when ur skin gets darker ull oviusly go up one shade i did this and found out that it was 2 pink for my skin tone. then i used the normal one and i didnt like that one...i use W6 in true match i love how u can go up or down a shade in the same family of colors which r warm, neautral, or cool. (: — 4 years, 2 months ago
    chica97 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Surprisingly good...,

    I switched to a mineral powder foundation years ago, but found myself on vacation in a hot location and needed something that wouldn't break out my skin. I am somewhat leery of liquids after using the powder, but thought I'd try this. I liked the lightness and it provided adequate coverage, though it could be better. I won't be afraid to try a liquid again, but still like the mineral powder mak...read moreeup I'm currently using better. I thought the color choices available were good and it did stay on nicely in the heat too. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    KathleenO | 164 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOOOOOVE IT!

    I picked this up at walgreens the other day and i needed two bottles so i buyed the cheap stuff :) anyways i accidently bought oil control and i have no oil and/or get pimples but this stuff is great it covers well and is my perfect color i use it everyday w/ concealer and powder (not the powder that goes w/ it tho:)) and it lasts all day it dries evenly and looks like i have no makeup on. I love ...read morethis product but it may not work for certain people but if you only get one pimple at a time and dont have oil this is a great product :) good luck — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Shelby_C | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not that great, even for the price

    I prefer a natural look and this product didn't deliver. It was not consistent in coverage. It looked a little cakey on some areas. I have combination skin, and was hoping it would control the oil in my t-zone. It did control the oil and mattify, but by doing so it definitely made me look "done". It blended well into my jawline, but on any area that was the least bit dry, it didnt work. ...read moreIt took alot of work to get it to melt into my skin the way foundation is supposed to. Also, I usually mix my foundation with a little moisturizer whe I want a lighter look. I tried that with this product (after trying it straight) and it did not mix at all and I had to scrub it off my face after applying because it dried unevenly. If you have VERY oily skin and no dry spots, this might work for you, but if you have combination, forget it. For the price, I wasn't expecting miracles, but I did expect better. I'm returning it to the drugstore. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    JanMG620 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    hmm . . .

    so yeah, I was excited to try this product because its oil control, and i have certain spots on my face that can become oily. But when I put it on, it didn't control anything. It didn't have great coverage. But, it didnt really clog my pores so I'll give it that. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    alexandra2403 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Not Bad...

    This foundation wasn't bad. It's not the best I've ever used because the coverage isn't great and it fades after a long day,but it's $4 and it gets the job done. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    greasergirl21 | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend