CoverGirl Clean Liquid Makeup, Oil Control Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Clean Liquid Makeup, Oil Control»
Sort by:
  • 5

    For a tight budget ONLY

    If you can fork over more money, do it and buy something better. I have oily/combination skin depending on the season, and this stuff only lasted me a couple of ours. I even would put on the Covergirl Clean Pressed Powder on top to help battle the shine, but my face would look cakey for a little while until it settled into my skin. When I would use oil absorbing sheets, my face would feel dry and ...read moreevery once in a while tight. My face would go back too looking slightly cakey. And since I have oily/combination skin, the foundation would disappear by the afternoon. Seriously, of you can spare a couple of dollars, get something better!! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    hselcer | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    horrid horrid horris

    this foundation isnt even worth of 1 star. it was that bad. it is super greasy, offers ZERO coverage, smells like rubbing alcohol and does nothing to help oil control, and the shade selection is WAY too pink/red. The lasting power is also non existent. It is so slick and slimy it lasted about 10 minutes. And i have NORMAL skin, i cant imagine what it would be like for someone with oily skin. *shudders* — 1 year, 11 months ago
    makeupxpert | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Omg amazing

    I love this!! After I put this on my face looks flawless. I look like a china doll. I would totally get this but dont put too much on and it can get a little bit messy so be careful and im sure u'll love it too! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    LipGlossGwen | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Covergirl Clean Liquid Makeup

    Watery, sticky, gives no coverage. I could not find a good use for this product. — 2 years ago
    tonyadiamond | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Does nothing for breakouts or oil

    Decent enough coverage on blemishes but feels sort of like paint. I can feel it sitting on top of my skin and does not blend well. It also wears off after just a couple of hours. It does nothing to control shine or help with breakouts at all. Also the container kind of sucks. Towards the end it feels kind of like shaking ketchup out of a glass bottle. — 2 years ago
    MamaDoom | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    The Container is Awful

    I love the product, but I hate the container! After you get it halfway through it is so difficult to get out of the container! You have to use a cue tip and it's obnoxious! I will not be buying this again. I found another CoverGirl product I like better, the Aqua CG Smoothers. The container is much better and the quality is the same. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    shelby_hamel | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    dont get this.!

    i got this product when I ran out of my loreal one as a back up. within 2 days my face broke out ALL over and just looked horrible. the make up caked on and didnt look natural at all. for some people this foundation works, but for me it definatelly didnt. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    kaitlynmarie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Bad.

    smells terrible and looks sooo cakey. Ew. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    LexiLove | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    It's okay.

    I have to say, I disagree about this being one of the worst foundations out there for people with sensitive skin. Like I posted in another review comparing it to another foundation, it's not THE BEST out there, but it's not horrible, either. In fact, my skin DID start to clear up after I started using it. I realized that, after switching from this product, my skin did break out more. So, it does a...read more little of what it claimed for me. I do agree that it was way too thick and had a pink under tone for it, those reasons being why I left this product behind. — 2 years, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    LOVE it

    I LOVE this foundation! Yes, it is a little thick which is why I got a foundation pump by MAC and why I actually dampen the part of the sponge that comes in contact with my face with water. Not too much water and it helps the foundation spread more evenly and you won't use as much at a time. I also, however, use the Oil Control pressed powder over it like a setter so maybe that's all why it works ...read morewell for me. I would easily recommend it to anyone and everyone! As for the color problem? You have to check before because it is not like other foundations. I use the lightest(510) but my skin tone is darker than other brands 510. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    brittany_edwards | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend