CoverGirl Clean Liquid Makeup, Oil Control Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Clean Liquid Makeup, Oil Control»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Meh, I use it

    It's not my favorite, but it's cheap, does the job, but it's nothing amazing! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    morgan_ledford | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Review subject

    This product does not do what it claims. I bought it looking for a cheap yet build-able and nonacnegenic makeup. However, I found that 1. it made my face look orange 2. I got very little coverage from it--almost like a BB cream but not that sheer 3. it melted off my face midway through the day 4. it was very noticeable that I was wearing makeup and didn't blend well. Overall, this product sucks. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    bamba2 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    For a tight budget ONLY

    If you can fork over more money, do it and buy something better. I have oily/combination skin depending on the season, and this stuff only lasted me a couple of ours. I even would put on the Covergirl Clean Pressed Powder on top to help battle the shine, but my face would look cakey for a little while until it settled into my skin. When I would use oil absorbing sheets, my face would feel dry and ...read moreevery once in a while tight. My face would go back too looking slightly cakey. And since I have oily/combination skin, the foundation would disappear by the afternoon. Seriously, of you can spare a couple of dollars, get something better!! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    hselcer | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    horrid horrid horris

    this foundation isnt even worth of 1 star. it was that bad. it is super greasy, offers ZERO coverage, smells like rubbing alcohol and does nothing to help oil control, and the shade selection is WAY too pink/red. The lasting power is also non existent. It is so slick and slimy it lasted about 10 minutes. And i have NORMAL skin, i cant imagine what it would be like for someone with oily skin. *shudders* — 2 years, 4 months ago
    makeupxpert | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Omg amazing

    I love this!! After I put this on my face looks flawless. I look like a china doll. I would totally get this but dont put too much on and it can get a little bit messy so be careful and im sure u'll love it too! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    LipGlossGwen | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Covergirl Clean Liquid Makeup

    Watery, sticky, gives no coverage. I could not find a good use for this product. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    tonyadiamond | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Does nothing for breakouts or oil

    Decent enough coverage on blemishes but feels sort of like paint. I can feel it sitting on top of my skin and does not blend well. It also wears off after just a couple of hours. It does nothing to control shine or help with breakouts at all. Also the container kind of sucks. Towards the end it feels kind of like shaking ketchup out of a glass bottle. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    MamaDoom | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    The Container is Awful

    I love the product, but I hate the container! After you get it halfway through it is so difficult to get out of the container! You have to use a cue tip and it's obnoxious! I will not be buying this again. I found another CoverGirl product I like better, the Aqua CG Smoothers. The container is much better and the quality is the same. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    shelby_hamel | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    dont get this.!

    i got this product when I ran out of my loreal one as a back up. within 2 days my face broke out ALL over and just looked horrible. the make up caked on and didnt look natural at all. for some people this foundation works, but for me it definatelly didnt. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    kaitlynmarie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Bad.

    smells terrible and looks sooo cakey. Ew. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    LexiLove | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend