Clinique Clarifying Lotion 2 Reviews

Back to Clinique Clarifying Lotion 2»
Sort by:
  • 10

    WONDERFULL

    A JOY TO USE — 6 months, 3 weeks ago
    ann_lavine | 138 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Sets my skin perfectly

    I have been using this for years. Always use this after cleansing. It helps to remove the remaining dirts left on the face and also freshen the skin. It is a great prep for me before applying makeup. I have combination skin and this toner balances it. I often use it to help dry my acne too, by soaking a small patch of cotton pad and just leaving it on the acne spot. It helps to reduce my acne and the cooling sensation you get from applying it is great too! — 7 months, 3 weeks ago
    vnsoct | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Just poorly formulated

    I am sorry to let you all know but Clinique it's running a con here. I have used this clarifying solution for over 3 years together with the rest of the 3 step set. I am sorry I didn't figure this out earlier but this product contains alcohol and menthol that's why it gives you the 'cooling' sensation. It does not contain any active ingredients that could actually clarify your skin such as salicylic acid or glycolic acid. I wished I became more educated earlier. — 8 months, 2 weeks ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works so well with my skin

    This leaves my skin feeling so smooth and bright. I love putting this on before applying make up because it leaves my face with the perfect canvas for make up. My foundation looks so much better if I put this on before! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    cfortunska | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Ok

    This product is not the best I've used. It smell's great. I did notice that my pores improved a little bit but it took long also it does leave my skin dry. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Carl30 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Classic

    This is a classic staple in my bathroom. Been using this for over 10 years. Use after cleansing and it'll remove every last bit of anything on your face, leaving you squeaky clean. Follow up with a moisturizer. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    levisage | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    My favorite toner

    The Clinique consultant assisted me with my 3-step skin care regimen. She suggested the soap for cleansing and the dramatically different moisturizing lotion. Upon learning that I have combination skin and is prone to break outs, she suggested that I use Clarifying lotion number 3, which is for combination skin and left red blotches in my face after several use. I went back to Clinique and they...read more changed my regimen to this clarifying lotion. The number 2 is perfect for me. It is strong enough to cleanse and remove all dirt left behind by the soap and yet gentle enough not to irritate my combination skin. It also works very well in prepping your skin for the moisturizer. The part that I love the most is the tingling sensation you feel after each use. it makes me feel really fresh and really clean. I love this product. I already stop my 3-step skin care regimen as I got older and needed products that will combat signs of aging. However, I continued using the clarifying lotion 2. I still use it after cleansing and before I put my anti-aging serum and my moisturizer. Excellent product! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    imelda_margarita | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Daily Must Have

    I have been using this for years, it is a staple, even if I am having a day at home and I know I am not leaving the house I still use this after I wash my face. It it always amazes me how much extra crud it picks up even though I have removed make up and used cleanser. It give a bit of a tingle, it does sting a bit if you have an open wound such as a spot but your skin feels so 'clean' after applying it. If you aer going to only buy 1 Clinique product this should be it! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Jukie | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend