Herbal Essences Fire Reds Collection Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Fire Reds Collection»
Sort by:
  • 10

    spicy cinnamon

    I had light brown ends that got darker as they went to the roots. This color looks amazing and people really are not noticing a big difference. It looks great with the darker skin tones. hinking about keeping this color forever. maybe a shade brighter. — 3 years, 9 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    One of the best colors i've seen

    Out of pure spontaneity I decided to sye my hari red with a friend. We just grabbed the first box that we liked which happened to be this product. When we first dyed it I definitely freaked a little. I am naturally a blonde and dyed my hair to this intensely vibrat red...very MJ from spiderman. Since having had it for over a week, I am completely in love with the color. Ihaven't used the right pro...read moreducts to maintain the color but even tho its faded a bit it still looks amazing. Definitely highly recommended — 5 years, 4 months ago
    katmd14 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    herball essence paint the town #44

    i love this! I have light auburn hair I tried this, too dark for me, so 4 months later I used it but i only left it in for 15 minutes, perfect. upkeep is important, you should NOT wash red hair everyday. Use Hask stay red shampoo, Also use Hask stay red revilatize gloss. I comes in little vials. Use the shampoo every 4th or 5th shampoo. The glosser should be used on dry hair. important: You do not...read more use the whole vial, Just a little bit, pour in your hand and spread it through out your hair. It will bring your red hues right back, like magic. It is sold on various websites. {i have no connection to this company what so ever} As for Clairol paint the town #44, color comes out even, which sometimes can be a problem with red hair dye. color stays true with proper maintance. The important thing is what color you have prior , I think it is important to do a strand test first. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    karabru | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Eh....Gunna try again

    My hair is naturally red, but I wanted a deeper red so I tried #44 Paint The Town-Deep Red. My hair did not turn out like the box, but was more of a Ronald McDonald red! I like the Herbal Essence line & their hair color smells very nice plus I love the conditioner it comes with (I always get 2 cause I gotta use 2 boxes!). I just purchased #35 Auburnin' Hot-Auburn. I hope this one turns out better! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    WiLdxNxReCkLeSs | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love it!!

    I love the red collection!! I am partial to #44, but they are all very pretty (at least on the box covers)!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Doodle741 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    ew.

    I got this brand of haircolor and the very next day it washed out in the shower. It would have been disappointing if it had all the way washed out, but unfortunately it didn't. I stuck in splotches and it made a trip to the salon necessary to fix. What a mess. I would not recommend Herbal Essences to anyone whose got a oily scalp. Go for Ion instead. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    hlynn88 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    Paint the town #44 is GREAT!!

    I bought this and was a little sceptical last timeI went this red the color didn't take and I was VERY dissappointed!! This time however the color is GORGEOUS!! I would reccomend this to EVERYONE who wants a vibrant beautiful saucy red. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    trisha1031 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    I Love this haircolor!

    I bought this haircolor in 44 "paint the town", a deep red, and it worked great! It was easy to apply, and the color came out very close to the picture on the box. I made a bit of a mess while applying it, but it cleaned up very easily. The red has not faded as much as I thought it would; it's been about 3 weeks and the color has only faded a little. I will continue to use this haircolor, and would recommend it to anyone wanting to go red! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    periwinkle1107 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend