Aveda Sap Moss Shampoo Reviews

Back to Aveda Sap Moss Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    the best hair product i've used

    I like this and the conditioner. Have been using it for 3 years and it's great. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    MXO2121 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Aww Sap!!

    Love this product. I'm African American and my hair needs extra moisture. This product is great for my hair because it doesn't strip out my own moisture while cleansing my hair. Plus, it has a dynamic smell and tingles my scalp. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    mistindew | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love the sap moss trio

    I have used the shampoo and condtioner for a long time and love them. I believe that climate may affect the overall satisfaction however. I used the product in a moderately humid climate and loved it. However when I moved to the Southeastern area of the US found it didn't work as well and I switched to a different product. After moving again to a less hot climate (though still humid) I find I like the products again. They have a pleasant smell. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Darcien1 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE THIS PRODUCT

    This product is worth the price. It is a great prewash conditioner. I shampoo my hair everyother day so find that twice a week is a good regime. It has a pleasing smell and helps to control styling damage. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Darcien1 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Worth the Price You Pay For it

    Warm-feeling, aromatic, leaves hair feeling fresh and lovely! Not for everyday use, but definitely once a week. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    zeebo13 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Is this intended for dry hair or to make my hair dry?

    I have really dry hair, I'll admit. But Aveda is usually true to it's word...After using both the shampoo and conditioner, I had to condition again with a less-expensive conditioner so I could untangle my hair. Does this shampoo intend to moisturize my hair over a long period of time/use? I couldn't get through three days of using this... — 6 years, 8 months ago
    amwhiteh | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Scent and more

    I have very dry overproccessed hair and this shampoo keeps my locks shiny and soft...no one is the wiser. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    hotrod | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good shampoo

    Moisturizes really well and makes my hair shiny. I like it on curly hair. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Melina | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Heal dry hair

    This shampoo is probably my favorite for a shampoo that can moisturize my dry hair. When it feels like my hair can no longer be soft and hold any moisture, using this shampoo will do the trick. And, compared to other shampoo, you literally need only a quarter size and it build up suds on your hair like a cloud in heaven! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    vnsalas | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Shampoo for Fine, Color-Treated Hair

    First off, get a sample. You may seriously hate the extremely natural earthy/mossy fragrance of this shampoo. I have grown to love it but it took dedication, and I use a very pleasant-smelling conditioner, which helps. I have fine, color-treated hair and this shampoo does a wonderful job of cleansing without stripping color and seems to add some bounce to my otherwise bodyless hair. Honestly, ...read moreI don't think my hair has ever looked better, so I'll continue to buy. It's expensive, but it's concentrated, so a little goes a long way. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    heather_e | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend