Aveda Sap Moss Shampoo Reviews

Back to Aveda Sap Moss Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Pretty smellyhair

    Yes this product makes my hair soft and beautiful, but it smells like dirt and i just cant handle that — 6 years, 3 months ago
    RobinGrae | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Only Shampoo I Will Ever Use

    I have been using Sap Moss shampoo since it was first introduced and will never use anything else again. For years now it has kept my hair healthy and shiny. It gives your waves a nice 'pick up' and the aroma is wonderful. It has kept my coarse, wavy , color treated hair in fantastic shape. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Ladiabla | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fantastic product - great savings.

    The great thing about Aveda products (any Aveda products) is that they last and last and last...this tiny bottle of shampoo lasted me for almost 3 months! Works and smells great as well. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jjcofo | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Softer, healthier hair

    Great shampoo for everyday! Subtle scent and excellent results! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    bridgeku | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great stuff, but heavy

    I love the sap moss for when I need extra moisture, but I can't use it every day because it really weighs down my thin hair. Which is too bad, because I love how it smells! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    mrspolarbear | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    amazing shampoo

    Aveda is known for its aromatherapy. And in this instance they got it perfect. The scent is delicious. The shampoo has a great lather and a smooth finish. I never have to use any conditioner afterward. Ad it adds great body to my long hair. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    kaydale | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    not for dry hair

    I am disappointed in the sap moss shampoo. I have curly hair, therefore porous and tends to be dry. Sap moss provided no moisture for my hair, and actually made it feel more dry than before! The best part about sap moss is the pretty swirly color. I'm disappointed because I tend to like Aveda's products very much! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    danielle227 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it

    Out of all of the Aveda shampoos that I have tried, this is one of my favorites. The scent is very woodsly and exotic. My hair is shoulder length, very fine and color highlighted. This shampoo makes my hair stay put without being too heavy. It makes my hair feel and smell terrific. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    platinum | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Earthy and clean

    I love this shampoo! The scent is so earthy, and it leaves my hair clean and moisturized without overpowering it or making my hair feel heavy. A little of this shampoo goes a long way, since it's pretty concentrated. I love that Aveda uses natural ingredients and has eco-friendly business practices. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Tammy_C | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    it smells nice but...

    This shampoo is incredibly drying. It makes my scalp itch so I only use it once a week. I didn't find it worth the price tag. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    soymilkjuicebox | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend