Clairol Natural Instincts Shine Happy Reviews

Back to Clairol Natural Instincts Shine Happy»
Sort by:
  • 1

    It's supposed to shine.....

    but it doesn't. Not happy with this product. I fee like I have wasted my money. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    spowell39042 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Clairol Shine Happy didnt make me happy

    I was excited to try this new product. I followed directions and was hoping that my hair would truly shine. It didnt. I am sorry to say that I was not happy with this product. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    eiei0 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    It's okay

    This product is okay, but the effects don't last very long. I get better results from a leave in serum. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Cubbie | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    It works - kinda

    I liked the idea of this product - I don't colour my hair but sometimes I like to spend a little more effort on it. I found it easy to use and less stressful than actual hair dye although the method was pretty similar. It left my hair soft and feeling conditioned. I didn't think my hair was particularly shiny but it did feel nice and smooth. I don't think I'd use it again because I can't afford to...read more spend that much on something that doesn't make that much difference. However, maybe if you have coloured hair you see more of a difference. A decent product - just nothing truly special. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    daisydukey | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Product Review: Clairol Natural Instincts Shine Happy

    This product was easy and quick to use - you only have to leave it on for 10 minutes before washing it out. It did have a pretty strong floral odor, which seemed to be covering up a slight chemical smell. It comes with a tube of conditioner to be used after you rinse the developed product out and then again once a week to help keep up the shine. I have to say I was a little disappointed in th...read moreis product. Maybe my hair was shiny enough to begin with, but I didn’t really see a difference after I used the product. I think the conditioner probably did the most, because my hair felt softer after each weeks usage. So using a deep conditioner would probably have the same effect. If this is supposed to work just as well as a salon glossing, I’m glad I didn’t spend the money at a salon for unremarkable results. I think that using a shine serum in either drops or a spray gives a better shine and gloss to my hair. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    BeautyIsEasy | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Hair colorist beware

    I recently used this because my hair is colored, dark brown, and it seemed a little dull, and i didn't have the time to get recolored. I had used this in the past and liked the shine I received. This time however when i rinsed out the product it also rinsed out my color. I am not sure if it was the combination of the brands. I had my color for about six weeks when i used the Shine Happy. I really liked when i had no color on my hair and used however. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    michellelo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Your Hair really Shines!!!

    This is a product I love to use a few weeks after I get highlights because it just gives my hair a healthy shine. This is a perfect product for anyone. Can use it on non colored natural hair to give extra oomph or use it on colored hair to give it a boost of shine!!!!! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Langulo | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Your hair will really shine!!!!

    We have 4 girls in this house and we just all used Clairol Shine Happy Clear Shine Treatment last week an it really does make your hair super shiny and gets rid of those little fly away pieces of hair! I give it a 10 for doing exactly what it said it would! Thanks Clairol for another excellent product! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    lilloriw | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Healthy looking hair

    I love this product and it is so worth the money.If you have dull looking hair that needs a boost then this is for you.It comes with 2 bottles that you mix and put on wet but not shampooed hair and leave it on for 10 minutes, then wash out, it is a clear liquid and OMG does your hair shine. It also comes with a tube of conditoner that you use after the shine and it is so wonderful, I wish they mad...read moree it in a larger size.The conditioner can be used several times depending on how much hair you have.This product lasts for at least 2 months before you do it again.You can use this product on colored or non-colored hair. I recommend this product highly. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    delcher35 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    shiny

    this product leaves your hair shiny and healthy looking. Its great for colored or non colored hair. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    timeandtide | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend