Clairol Natural Instincts Shine Happy Reviews

Back to Clairol Natural Instincts Shine Happy»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Maybe just for colored hair...

    I used this with my non-colored natural brunette hair and it just didn't seem to do the trick. I suspect that, as another reviewer mentioned, my hair may have been shiny enough to begin with. It did, however, make my hair feel super soft after the conditioning treatment, but I could just buy conditioner for that. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    KillaKitty | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great buy!

    I have curly hair that is in pretty good shape except for the occational dry hair battle. I used this about a week ago and I'm hooked! I wasn't sure if this would even work but I was so wrong! My hair looks so shiny and healthy...not to mention there are very few chemicals in this. Also my hair feels so conditioned now! Oh but there is a warning...it does mention that it can "slightly lighten...read more dark brown and black shades", which for me was great cause that is what I wanted..but its somthing to think about! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    kat_hamilton17 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Stripped my hair of color.

    I have used clear coats to add shine to my hair for years. I have always loved the outcome...until I tried this one. I have medium brown hair (nautrally), but I color my hair to a dark chocolate brown. When I used this product, not only did it NOT add shine, but it stripped my hair of its color. I had never had that happen before. I recommend passing on this product. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Makeuplovr | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    This clear gloss rocks..

    If you have highlighted hair, or colored hair, or natural hair this product is for you. Its not perm. Its a semi gloss, it seals in your color, keeps your highlights longer, and comes with a wonderful conditioner that keeps your hair soft and your color vibrant. This rivals getting a color seal in the salon for a hundred bucks. Spend ten dollars and get the same results. You can even put on a cle...read morear plastic hair net and it will sink in further. I do whichever i have time for, but the product works great! Soft, glossy, shiny hair. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Seaglassgirl | 94 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Nice for in between colorings!

    Enhances my color and texture and keeps my color true. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Krystal_Kay | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    MADE MY HAIR DRY!!!

    I used Happy Shine,.It should be called frizz dry !!I should of never bought this. My hair dry,brassy,and puffy and dry!!Never again,I see no shine,just dull dry hair with the wrst frizzys!!I have colored treated hair,maybe if my hair was natural it would of not done this. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    sunshine88 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Shine Happy delivers

    My hair is darkest brown (almost black) w/blue undertones. I used Shine Happy and it worked excellent. I received several comments others noticed the shine. My hair is so dark I can not do highlights although I can do shine! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    bonnieray | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Did what it said it would

    After using this, my hair was shinier and was still the color I started with. I had heard some people find the product changes their hair color. I did not experience this. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Clbailey1 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend