Pantene Pro-V Clarifying Shampoo Reviews

Back to Pantene Pro-V Clarifying Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Awesome, but you need moisture after.

    I have been using this for a few months, and i absolutely love it. First of all, it smells so good. It really "degunks" your hair of all oils and styling products. However, your hair is too dry after using this shampoo to go without conditioning. I personally like to wash with this, then use my typical shampoo and conditioner. My tangles seem to melt away and my hair is really bouncy ( i have type 2b wavy to curly hair), soft and shiny when i do this! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    mlovesmakeup | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    too clean

    i dont know why they sell a size so big, becasue you don't need much of it. I used it and it stripped my hair of everything and instantly i saw split ends, so now i rarely use it. But i didn't what it supposed to do. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    radicallygnar | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really cuts through the buildup

    I use this shampoo a couple of times a month to cut through the styling product buildup. I noticed how well it worked on my hair and then started using it on my glass shower doors to cut throught the soap scum. Works better than any cleaning product I've tried and it easy to do while I'm in the shower. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    janm64 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This is awesome!

    I've used many different shampoos and I have to say this is the one I'm sticking with from now on. This shampoo doesn't leave my hair lifeless and dry. It actually makes my hair manageable (something that I would usually have to wait a couple of days for) right after shampooing! Pantene is a leader in hair products and this is another winner! Thanks Pantene! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    wannadance | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Terrific Shampoo

    I have fine textured, straight and highlighted hair. Very difficult to style without the proper shampoo. This stuff is amazing and I've used them all. It not only gives me volume but it leaves my highlight clean and shiny and does not change the color like other volumizing shampoos might do to blonde highlights. I would be lost without it! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    jonichaz | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    perfect for oily hair

    This is THE shampoo to use if you have oily hair. It is definitely purifying, cleansing and absolutely wonderful for greasy hair! Your scalp and hair feel super clean, almost squeaky, and the formula does not contain moisturizers that can weigh hair down. For normal hair types, you can use it once or twice a week to remove product buildup. It smells fresh and clean like all Pantene products, and will change the way you clean your hair! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    itsadoozie | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Just What I Needed!

    About a week ago, I got a shampoo and a cut. I noticed after the shampoo and condition, she really didn't rinse my hair for very long. When I got home, my hair was so goopy, I had to wash it again. Well, not only was it still goopy but the smell was unbearable. It was a powerful, herbie musky scent. I washed my hair everyday for 4 days until I realized I needed a clarifying shampoo. The Pan...read moretene did the trick. Not only did it rid my hair of that horribly overpowering stink, it made my hair soft, shiny and clean. In other words, back to it's normal healthy state. Thank you Pantene. I was really getting upset with the whole deal! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    DramaMartini | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    It does what it says!

    This shampoo is great! It really cleans my hair, getting rid of all the build-up in my hair. It doesn't dry my hair like some clarifying shampoos! Plus, it safe for color treated hair! Definitely a great product! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    loveleii | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    my best find for hair care

    I found this to be a great product to get rid of unwanted build up. I use this once a week and it helps keep my hair looking great. I feel this product is a great buy and worth it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Barb1026 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    cleans so well

    I loved how this got my normally oily hair so clean. it was light and didn't weigh my hair down. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    karap727 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend