Pantene Pro-V Clarifying Shampoo Reviews

Back to Pantene Pro-V Clarifying Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Waxy waxy waxy!!

    Pantene is actually a very bad bad brand for your hair. My sister being a beautician and all they study different products in school. Pantene puts a chemical in their product that literally puts a coat of wax over your hair when you use it. This is sooo bad for your hair and can cause breaking over time! Do not use Pantene! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    GlamGirl27 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    Blech.

    Once again, a Pantene product that everyone raves about and I hate. It makes my hair too oily and greasy.. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    shandimessmer | 91 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Replacement for this shampoo

    I really miss this shampoo!! I have oily hair and this made it really clean. Only one I have found to compare is Biolage Normalizing Shampoo. Really helps the scalp too. Try it, comes pretty close to this one. Pantene big mistake!! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Bonny424 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 9 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Cleanses well.

    Smells great, cleans well. But occasionally dries hair out. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    BrinkleyBryant2 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This product has been discontinued

    This product just came up as a recommended shampoo for my hair type on a quiz on this site. I used this shampoo religiously for quite some time and always loved the results, so I was very disappointed to find out that Pantene has discontinued this shampoo. With the following that Pantene has had for years, I do not understand why they thought it would be a good idea to revamp their whole line and ...read moreget rid of this product. I am currently looking for another clarifying shampoo that will acheive the same results that this did. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Lainey518 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    very nice

    i usually use this 4 days before and after a big night. i dance so on recital nights, theres usually a lot more hairspray and hair gel than actual hair. and from all the pulling and tugging, my hair gets super damaged. it really gets everything out! i love the conditioner too! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    twinkledimples | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Pantene Clarifying Shampoo Discontinued

    Pantene Clarifying Shampoo Discontinued....Well I just called their offices and they are recommending a subsitute product as a replacement based solely on the fact it's "CLEAR" like the Clarifying Shampoo what a joke! You know I've been using this stuff for 8 years! I forgave Pantene when they cut the bottle size down by half (yet charged the same amount for it) but this is unbelievable..WAY TO ALIENATE YOUR CUSTOMERS!!!! I won't be buying you other products either now! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    ramdomrambled | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    WHY WAS THIS DISCONTINED???

    GREAT PRODUCT!!! GETS THE GUNK OUT AND LEAVE YOUR HAIR PERFECT! Must be why it was discontinued?! If anyone knows of a close alternative please list it! Will Be Sadly Missed! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    sxyblndeflirt | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Drying

    After using this, my hair feels so clean, but so DRY! This takes most of the moisture and shine out of my hair even though I only use it once every week or two. Would not repurchase. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    AshleyLovesMakeup | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    so clean and touchable:)

    this shampoo is probably the best shampoo ive ever used, i used to have oily hair and now its super clean, this product does everything it says on the container and was totally worth the money:D — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Drewbe | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend