Clairol Natural Instincts Reviews

Back to Clairol Natural Instincts»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Not as good as previous version!

    Why did they mess with something nearly perfect. Can't get the same shade as before, even the gloves aren't the same, Clairol you could do so much better! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    clairol123 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not a Good Choice For BLUE-BLACK

    I was super disapointed with the entire process from start to finsh with this and I was so let down! My hair turned out mono-tone and dull from root to end, my hair was actually no more vibrant than before. My hair ended up more dry and tense with a strange smell to it! I had to end up going to the store to buy the color remover to avoid getting the hair-color diss my from my friends who adore my BLUE-BLACK well known hair routine! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    davia_gorman | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    love this product

    i love this product and would recommend it 2 anyone. i use only this hair color product from all over cover and in between i just use on roots cause u dont want ur hair 2 dry out with over coloring and i could not be happier with the results. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    treasababe | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    TERRIBLE.

    This hair color used to be my favorite on the market - it would make my hair shiny and soft and the color was great. Now, they changed the dye, give you less, and added a "two week refresh" packet that turns your hair orange. What's worse, they deny that it's a different product and insist it's YOUR HAIR that's the problem - not their crappy product. They lost a loyal customer to Garnier Herbashine. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    katy62810 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Clairol Natural Instincts

    I used Clairol Natural Instincts semi-permanent hair dye. I've used the product before without any issue. This time, as I washed the colour out of my hair, my hair came out at alarming rates (as I ran my fingers through my hair, I was coming out with handfulls). I called Clairol to ask what I should do. The representative said if I hadn't experienced pain, than the hair loss was not a result of th...read moree hair dye. She said, "It's probably hereditary." I am 29 years old, and have never experienced abnormal hair loss. I said, "But it happened right when I used your dye." She said, "It could be styling products are causing breakage." Clairol took no responsibility at all for my hair follow out. It's still coming out, although the majority came out when I rinsed the hair dye. I do still have hair on my head. I'm so angry - I will never use Clairol products again. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    10Micah | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Last longer than permanent!

    This brand is amazing if u dye your hair black an want it to stay black. I thought it would fade to a medium brown like most black colors but it never did. So far the color last 7 month's without fade an stays a rich, shiny black. — 3 years ago
    cassondraann3 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    0 stars

    This product does NOT cover grey. At ALL. Very carefully used following directions, applied to roots first, left on as long as possible and.....NO GREY COVERAGE! How disappointing -- and not cheap. I'd never rely on this brand again. — 3 years ago
    Dalore3 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Sucks

    BoFay Natural Instincts,wold rather give 0 stars. I paid $9.99 and taxes for this. I bought the med. warm brown. Did not say permenant color on this box, as some of other colors did. Guarenteed grey coverage. It did not cover ANY od the gray. It lifted my hair color to a lighter brown as only a permenant color does. the 2 wk application was no better. It was money wasted. I used it years...read more ago and it was perfect, then. Now it seems these companies are ripping you off and charging more to do it. I'm furious as I am stuch with this color with grey showing threw and will have to either find a color to match with it to cover the grey or color all of it over again in another color. The best thing about this product was the conditioner in the box. — 3 years ago
    BoFay | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Still comes out on top

    I've been using Natural Instincts for years. I've tried others to see if they've gotten better but each time Natural Instincts comes out on top. The only thing with the color enhancer they give you now to use in 2 weeks after coloring - you need to be REALLY careful and put it on evenly or it's extremely noticeable. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    ShannonK | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Natural Instincts =ORANGE HAIR

    Used a light brown shade 13 and color was fine - a new added REFRESHER Pack turned it bright orange. After calling them and washing hair as instructed, it still has orange tint. On phone, they told me tough luck and the shade I used was not part of the recent recall - It SHOULD be recalled - I have orange hair ... — 3 years, 1 month ago
    tamaravoice | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend