Clairol Natural Instincts Reviews

Back to Clairol Natural Instincts»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great Results

    My hair started turning grey when I was 21, and i've been coloring it at home ever since. This product is great because of it's gradual wash out time, roots aren't an issue. I was so used to the obvious root grow out due to permanent dyes, and it does not happen with Natural Instincts. Leaves hair very shiny and comes with great conditioner. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    MP1973 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    too soon to tell?

    So far so good, like that got ride of highlights...did not cover grey as much as i thought, but I like that it has no harsh chemicals, so as long as it doesn't wash out too soon i think it is great. time will tell — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lynettecano | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good product

    i have been using Clairol for many years. I have always been satisfied — 6 years, 4 months ago
    reba451 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Natural Haircolor

    I used this product and I couldn't beleive how mych shinier and silkier my hair was afterward. The color was vibrant and lasted for about a month. I love that it doesn't harm the condition of my hair. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jewels | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Works ok

    I used this product and it worked good until I ran out. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    meme1334 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fablous, simply fablous

    This product is simply great. The color is amazing. Even my husban d of 45 years noticed the difference. It seems to brighten up my completion and the shine and brilliant color really gives a boost to my self esteem. And as it says on the box, it give look of natural, born with color. I absolutely love this product. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    skinney419 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    wow

    I go to beauty school and out of all the colors we have there, I prefer using this. It is exactly the way they say it is "Natural". — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mjenzen | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    my favorite

    I love this hair color. I have been using it for years, and it may not say on the package, but it is an excellent way to blend away outgrown highlights. I also use it to go very dark at times, and my hair eventually fades back to its original boring brown. I have used the reddish ones too, with beautiful results. Its true you really don't have roots, but it will lighten your hair slightly even though it claims not to. It makes your hair feel really soft and healthy. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    leafandvine89 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Easy to use.

    I like natural instincts because it is a temporary colorant, and the colors are mild. I did not end up with clown red or purple red hair. It definitely gives you a natural color, that fades out evenly. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    AngieRogers | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great

    If you don't have tons of grey (it will only cover them for a few washes) this is the product for you! Washes out slowly with no roots showing. Your hair will feel softer than ever and SO shiny! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Lindajil | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend