Clairol Natural Instincts Reviews

Back to Clairol Natural Instincts»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love It!!

    I love Natural Instincts Haircolor. It's the only one I use. Not only is it safe to use on my hair, but the color is deep and lasts way longer than the projected 24-28 washes. I have tried permanent (more expensive) hair color products but they made my hair feel like straw and the color faded. I have been using Natural Instincts for more than 10 years and I will continue to as long as they keep making it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    trayann7 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Easy on your hair!

    I like to play around with color and color my hair on a regular basis. This haircolor is easy on your hair and doesn't damage it. It only takes 10 minutes once you get the color on. Generous amount of conditioner that can be used for several applications depending on your hair length. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    lilputt151 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great hair color

    Not strong smelling or damaging to your hair. The conditioner makes your hair soft. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    dianetowin | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    natural is right

    I love this haircolor. It is gentle on my hair and has true brilliant color. Leaves your hair with a soft feel and gentel sheen. My only problem is that the color I prefer is often out of stock. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    soggypaw | 164 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    religious follower

    i use this over any other hairdye .. and i have dyed my hair ALOT and all sorts of colors. i stick with the browns on these, typically nutmeg is my choice, but i just did hazelnut last night. the smell is not too bad and putting this dye in my hair is like ;putting something back' into it when i notice a lackluster hue. improves managability and overall condition of hair. doesnt wash out — 6 years, 1 month ago
    redhot_bird91 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    try it!!!!!!

    this is great!!!!!!!!! it does not damage your hair at all......actually it makes my hair feel great! i love how it deposits just the right amount of color to accent hair, and not drown out your color. it's fun to play with different colors with no commitment! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    bluefrog000 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT!

    I had dyed my hair before in the salon but one it was expensive, and two they turned my hair orange when all i wanted was red high lights. I decided that for winter i wanted a change, and so i decided to go darker. I bought this product and dyed my hair black. Of course i was nervous it would look like shoe polish but it didnt i love it and im about to do it again. It has lasted so long and i have gotten so many complements, its a great product! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Alixandra | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Light brown

    Very neutral turn out with not much oomph or shine.. Next time I will use light golden brown. I have ranged from medium ash all the way down to light golden brown. I have medium brown hair naturally. All in all I rarely color my hair, but when I do I reach for natural instincts. The results are always pretty good if you can find the right tone for your hair. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    soxfan2414 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Didnt worked for me

    I am a fan of clariol products but after using this hair colour I didnt saw any change in my hair colour.it was just some sort of lighting which I hRDLY NOTICABLE,I SUPPOSE THEY WERE SO GENTLE FOR ME — 6 years, 1 month ago
    innocent | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Not bad

    I usually use 2 bottles cause I have long hair and I'm completely satisfied with the outcome. Pretty good product — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Norman07 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend