CoverGirl TRUblend Whipped Foundation Reviews

Back to CoverGirl TRUblend Whipped Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great for Good/Average Skin

    Very light-feeling coverage that last for a long time. My skin has a tendency to get kind of oily with some makeups, particularly liquids or mousses, but not this one. Does a great job evening skin tone and camouflaging redness. I generally have pretty clear skin, and with a concealer on top I'm usually all set covering my blemishes when they arise. Probably would not recommend if you have a lot ...read moreof blemishes or acne, because it's not a very thick coverage and you'd most likely be able to see the blemishes underneath. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    quickme | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    CoverGirl TruBlend Foundation

    This is absolutely amazing, it covers perfectly, matches my skintone to a tee. have had many compliments since trying this. I would highly recommend this product. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    angeleyes35 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Disappointment

    Deffinitly not as great as I would have thought from the ad's. It made my skin very oily, which suprised me since i have never had any problem with oily skin before. Instead of being smooth like I had expected, the product was sort of grainy and seperated. It also pretty much disappeared half-way through the day, which is always such a great thing to realize at work. I didn't like it at all and would never buy it agian. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    BLC | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good alternative to my favorite Max Factor Colour Adapt

    My old favorite was Max Factor's Colour Adapt which was unfortunately discontinued, and I am convinced these two are the same product. They ingredients are almost IDENTICAL and the two smell the same. I have also found my perfect shade, Classic Ivory. I am about an NC20 in mac and the color is match is excellent. I can understand how this might now work with oily skin or acne prone skin, which pro...read morebably accounts for the lower ratings on here, as it is very thick and creamy and full coverage. But once applied, i just use my fingers and only a small amount is needed, my skin is literally glowing! The coverage covers up all redness in my skin and any imperfection at all. I am in love love love with this :) and I've tried 'em all. I've tried MAC, MUFE HD, Lancome Colour Ideal, Revlon, Maybelline, Bare Minerals, the new Max Factor and many more and I must say this one is hands down perfection! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    pepermint179 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    TruBlend works

    This foundation is perfect for day time, I had a hard time finding a foundation that was not heavy and didn't look heavy especially when always on the go, it is what I have been looking for for years I super love it! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    angeliclove0011 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    So-So

    Before I realized CoverGirl tested its products on animals, I was an avid user. I tried ALL their products and I will say that this foundation was the first drugstore brand that actually matched my ever changing skin tone. But it did leave a greasy substance behind and can contribute to breakouts. All in all, good product. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    DamiaRose | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Servicable

    I've normally had clear skin all my life, and then I went to college and it was break out central, but really only on my forehead. This foundation covered it up well enough, and combined with concealer worked perfectly. It isn't exactly the longest wearing, and can look a little makeup-y but if you throw translucent powder on top of it, it works great! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    ldjjp3 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    wow!!

    This is a great foundation. I love how it feels on my skin. It also goes on so easily and gives great coverage. I don't how covergirl comes up with the things they do. — 6 years ago
    Tequilla | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Just about perfect

    This product was great - I have the classic ivory and use it just for coverup purposes. Unfortunately, it attaches on to any dry/flaky skin and is noticeable (does not blend well). So, for just light touchups and redness, this is perfect. Maybe not the best for covering zits or any bumpy/flaky areas. — 6 years ago
    joyrunner | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    So light, it doesn't feel like makeup!

    I have used foundation after foundation for years, but TruBlend Whipped Foundation is truly the BEST! Not only does it blend in to even out my skin, but it's so light, it feels (and looks like) I'm not wearing any makeup at all. I absolutely LOVE it!! — 6 years ago
    Michele_M | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend