CoverGirl TRUblend Whipped Foundation Reviews

Back to CoverGirl TRUblend Whipped Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 7

    pretty good

    i have dry skin so this stuff is is good 4 that sheer coverage & it feels pretty light, the smell is weird but not strong — 3 years, 1 month ago
    SugarScrub13 | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Light As Air

    I finally found a light foundation that doesn't settle into lines and wrinkles. I am concerned that this is going to be discontinued because Bed Bath and Beyond is selling it at half price. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    notyou311 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    these are my personal thoughts on this product so dont judge

    i did like this product. it went on REALLY smoothly and blended REAlly good also it provided a lot of coverage for those of you who like a lot of coverage but persoanlly i found that it was too thick. i like a light layer of makeup because it is healthier for acne prone skin. i wore this to a dance one time and i dont think my sweat wiped it off because everytime i went to the bathroom to check on...read more my face(haha) it didnt look oily or sweaty sooooo my summary is that it is good for people who like a lot of coverage — 4 years, 3 months ago
    aMBeRheartYOU | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not too bad, but REALLY prep dry skin

    If you have dry skin, be sure to exfoliate well first and use an SPF moisturizer also, since this formula does emphasize the tiniest bit of dry skin or flakes. Otherwise, this is a light, creamy texture with decent coverage. It layers well, after you let it set for a few minutes. I've found that if I put on a second layer over problem areas, I don't need concealer. I've found it best to p...read moreat in on for the second layer, rather than rubbing. It does have an odd (but not unpleasant) smell to it though that I wouldn't miss. It does not seem long wearing, as I noticed when I use my makeup remover towelettes before bed that there is little left to remove! This might be good for hot, sweaty days since it is so light. Although this is not a bad product, I wouldn't buy it again. I prefer something that I can blend quickly & easily with fingertips, without all the time-consuming prep first. If they made formulas for different skin types I might get it again. It is really a tinted moisturizer more than a foundation. — 4 years ago
    Supernaturalfan | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Like it a lot!

    This foundation gives good, natural looking coverage. My skin is somewhat dry so I was glad it went on kind of greasy. It gives me a nice glow. Lasts throughout my work day, but by the time I get home I have to reaaply my makeup if I intend to go out. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    ToTheMoon | 129 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product

    This is the first foundation that I have found that matches my light skin color and that has good coverage. I like that it comes in the jar which makes it easier to apply with a foundation brush. It covers my acne pretty well but I still use some concealer to fully cover it. It stays on pretty well throughout the day but I usually reapply when I go out at night. You need to make sure to set it with a powder or it will feel a little oily but overall it has worked great for me. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    ShaynaC | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Light as a feather

    I love Covergirl Trublend Whipped Foundation. It come sin all the right colors, and never feels heavy. It is so light that I can feel it, but it covers everything I want it too and gets me ready for makeup! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    jenny_pegasus | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Foundation

    This is a really nice foundation with a great texture that is very easy to apply and wears well. It is great if you prefer to apply foundation with your fingers because it's so spreadable. The price is also great. The reason I'm giving it an 8 instead of a 9 is because finding the right color has been a nightmare... I've bought four of these and I'm still not sure which one is right, if any of them are. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    heatherdazy | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    not cheap like

    if you covered the name of foundation, you'd be surprised it comes from cover girl, i have used two bottles of it, it never broke me out and never went cakey — 4 years, 11 months ago
    beckabeck | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    BEST PRODUCT EVER !

    im in love with this product. it provides the perfect coverage, you can layer it to make it have full coverage, but you can also have it sheer, and still always look natural! doesnt look cakey at all, and doesnt cause acne. Only down side is it can get a little shiney so either blot, or bring a powder. OH, also make sure to set it with a powder because if you dont it does rub off onto things. other than that, perfect! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    lauren_phillips | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend