Clairol Nice 'n Easy Root Touch-Up Reviews

Back to Clairol Nice 'n Easy Root Touch-Up»
Sort by:
  • 10

    No more Black Roots!!!

    Wow...I just got rid of my black roots!! First time I've ever colored my hair by myself...I have blonde highlights and a very dark brown base which the salon usually lightens. Tired of every 4 wks of coloring and highlights...my hair is fried.......so I tried lightening the roots to a dark blonde to blend in with my highlights and it worked!!!! Excellent product! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    darkhaired | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best and simple kit ever!!

    I have never used a home color kit in my life..I am a natural blonde as it is, but my hair gets so much lighter in the summer that once winter rolls back in my natural darker blonde gows back in on top..So i wanted to lighten just my roots so it didnt look so "Fake"..I was sacred to death for any coloring since my hair is so fine, and already blonde, and I am a true virgin when it come...read mores to hair color..I trired the light ash blonde for my roots, and it is AMAZING!!!! i look like i spent a week on the beach..love it!! so easy ,and quick and super simple..If i can do it- Anyone can.. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    beachblondy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Winner

    I love this for a quick touch up in between visits to my hairdresser. The color is true to the package and I find it works like a charm. When those roots begin to show it helps to delay the trip to the salon and save some money. gotta love it. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    stephanie1 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best home hair-color experience by far!

    The Dark Blonde somehow matched my salon color (which is really more of a light reddish brown!) seamlessly. I cannot afford to have my color done professionally most of the time and have used various home products with an array of unfortunate results. This was not only the least expensive product but the only one that did the job the way I wanted it done. Don't know yet how well the color holds up but was so pleased with the immediate result that I wanted to review it right away. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    sibora | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT! LOVE IT!!

    I had seen this advertised many times and thought nothing of it but the last time I went to my salon and had my hair touched up and $60 later, I decided I would try it to extend my color life.....WOW!! Wonderful product and now I am a loyal customer! Love the convenience, the short time it takes, the coverage, the little brush....I could go on & on! Thank you Clairol for such a WONDERFUL product, please don't EVER discontinue it!! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    LadyZam | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent product!

    My roots were beginning to show and I had a choice - color again or try this product. Based on all the positive reviews, I gave it a try. My roots are gone!! I look like my hair was just freshly colored!! I color my light brown hair with L'Oreal Excellence Creme 9 1/2 lightest natural blonde; I got #9 Light Blonde in the root touch up and it matched *exactly*. I left it on slightly longer than 10 ...read moremin. The tray is small, but it's deep and didn't tip, so it wasn't really a problem [they must have improved the design?]. I also had more than enough product to cover my part line and above my bangs. This stuff is amazing, I will absolutely purchase it again!! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    HeidiLouise | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    This product will save you alot of money

    I was spending a fortune getting my hair coloured at the hair salon every 5 weeks , untill I tried this prduct and its egreat . I always seem to find it on sale and then I buy 4 or 6 or them . The only thing I didnt like was the tiny brush and dish so I bought a long handled basting brush and a larger plastic colouring dish at the doller store and its really worth doing . Since I purchased the b...read moreasting brush I am able to apply the colour better and it lasts me 4 weeks. Good luck [I leave it in 30 minutes to cover that grey] — 4 years, 9 months ago
    JullySmith100 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product! Great Solution to in-between colorings

    I was very surprised at how nicely this product worked given the disasters I have had previously with at home haircolor. It blended my roots into my platinum blonde salon haircolor perfectly just like the package said. Although I did not have enough to do my whole head (only the top and front), I now will not be embarrased running around with dirty blonde roots until my salon appointment! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Glimmermoon | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow!

    I have been getting my roots "touched up" at the salon, so decided to give this a try. I had to guess on the color, and tried "Medium golden brown". It is wonderful!! Matched perfectly, and was so easy! I don't know how long it will last, but I don't care! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    DarceyyJP | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not Happy

    Product irritated me and I had to wash it off immediately. — 5 years ago
    Cynabella | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend