Clairol Nice 'n Easy Root Touch-Up Reviews

Back to Clairol Nice 'n Easy Root Touch-Up»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Excellent Product

    I love it. It blends perfectly, is pretty simple to apply and lets you stretch out your color appointments. You can get 2 to 4 weeks longer depending on your hair growth and how much gray you have. I love it! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    chill417 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    really does let you go longer between colorings

    This product really is great. Simple and easy, and I can't blame them that my "resistant grays" require 15 minutes rather than 10. Whenever I can see roots at my part, I just touch them up and am done for weeks. The only thing that would make this better is a bit more product - if you tend to change up your part or have grays at the neckline but sometimes wear a ponytail, it isn't quite enough to cover everything. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    jkschmier | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    the best on the market

    I use Clairol Root Touch-up 1 or 2 times in between recoloring. I use a color darker than my hair color as the same color does not cover as well. I only cover the areas on the crown and sides where the grey roots can be seen. One package does the trick and it is easy. I have tried the other new competitor and it is cumbersome to use. Clairol brush makes the process easy! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    cjcrum | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love It!

    I saw a commercial for this and decided to give it a try. I get my hair colored at a salon and was a little anxious about doing this myself. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was. I only wish I had tried it sooner. It did match my color exactly as it said it would. I think the price I paid was well worth the wonderful job it did. I used this product a week ago so I don't know how lon...read moreg the color will last. The instructions were very easy to follow for someone that has never colored their own hair before. I might even try coloring my own hair now. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Tamtnff | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nice and Easy Root Touchup

    this stuff is great. If your style is mostly flat, then you know how quickly roots show. Using this in between professional color appointments can extend your color and save you money. I used to have an appointment every four weeks, now I can go up to six weeks. It works best if you can get someone else to put the color on for you. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    DDTB2011 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Excellent

    I use Garnier Nutrisse in white chocolate and this root coverup is EXCELLENT match and saves my hair from over-dyeing.....love it. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Tiffanys_Face | 133 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Thanks for the Info

    I will try this I have seen it many times on TV but didn't know anyone who tried it if there were coupons I would buy it today!!!!! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    keck22. | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Extend salon color

    Love this product! It saves me a trip (and lots of money) to the salon when my grey roots star to show. I'll still make a trip to the salon for my highlights but this product helps by extending the time between visits. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    beth_wind_nielsen | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Just what I needed!

    I usually have roots showing within three weeks. I decided to try this to carry me to my next appointment. Like some of the reviewers mentioned, I used a color that was a bit lighter than my natural color. Took about 30 minutes total time and the result was just what I had hoped for! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    55sl55 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Quick

    quick and easy does what they say it will do. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    sandyc | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend