Clairol Nice 'n Easy Reviews

Back to Clairol Nice 'n Easy»
Sort by:
  • 9

    GReat Results

    I have been coloring my hair for years, and when I want to save some money at the salon, i like to use nice'n'easy. It covers grey hair well which is important to someone like me, who has been grey for soo long at a young age. Can't beat the price. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    missmindy | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    expectations not met

    for some reason I had some expectations from this product that have not been met. it promised hair in even better shape than before coloring, but I got really dry locks after dying my hair last January. I was hoping it was more creamy, but it's pretty runny and messy (I have been dying my hair at home for almost 5 years now). I got the color I was expecting, but definitely not the shine. One positive aspect? the conditioner! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Aleksa04 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not getting better

    I used this years ago and thought maybe it had gotten better with age. Improved. But alas no. It washes out within a few shampoos. I am a brunette and found the color was darker than I wanted, but did not stay. It also dried my hair out. So I guess some things never change unfortunately. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    jenkins1007 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Really is nice and easy

    I have been using this product for years and it just keeps getting better. I absolutely love the weekly conditioner that comes with it. My hair is so soft and shiny afterward! The color was almost a perfect match according to the picture on the back. I love having a good idea as to what my hair will look like and have yet to be disappointed. So much cheaper than going to the salon and I don't have...read more to wait for an available appointment! The only con is that I have long hair so it takes two boxes of color. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    sthomas1230 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Almost as goos as promised

    The color really did match the box photo, my hair wasnt fired like it was with other bargain har color but it still smelled somewhat like a wet dog. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    kathy_keenan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Classic

    Great price, excellent gray coverage, color comes out like it shows on the box, doesn't fade out as fast as some of the other brands, hair doesn't feel fried after coloring. It does smell strong though and the color selection could be a little better. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    girlscout | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not suitable for dark hair!

    I have tried this product in burgundy which is said to be ''specially designed for dark hair'. My hair is a very dark brown naturally (not black) and I was expecting to see at least some change, especially with the claim that this product was designed for dark hair. After I colored my hair, I dried it and noticed NO change -- not even the slightest bit of red or burgundy or brown tones (even in th...read moree light). My advice to all those with dark brown hair or darker would be that you should skip this product and look around for a different coloring product which will be visible even on the darkest of hair. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    redflammed | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    very bad product!

    I decided to try this product but was a big mistake, i was buying the tone 121A Natural Darkest Brown , i follow the instructions and the result was BLACK! hate the color black! result: the color black and my hair dry. think twice before buy this product. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    juicylips | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Surprisingly great!

    I haven't dyed my hair at home since I was a teenager. I've been going to salons. But, times are tough, right? So I figured I'd save (quite) a few pennies by doing it myself. After much deliberation, I settled on Nice n Easy, since it had the closest to the color I was getting in salons. I was very apprehensive, especially since reading mixed reviews here. I must say, that I'm pleasantly surprised...read more. The color is amazing and multi-tonal. It did a great job of covering my bleached areas and my hair is softer and shinier than it was before I used this product. My only complaint is that it absolutely REEKS!!! There must be a high ammonia content, because for some of the dyeing process neither my roommate (who was helping me) nor I could hardly breathe. All in all, a very pleasant experience. And for about $94 less that what I was paying at a salon, you can't beat it! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    minkeylove | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    My regular product

    This is what I use regularly to cover greys. I'm trying to match my natural color (light brown), not go from black to platinum (or vice versa), so I don't know how this product performs for extreme color changes. I find it gives great, multi-tonal results that last the full advertised 6 weeks, and a little beyond. It's miles ahead of Revlon Color Silk, and not that much pricier. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    kmg365 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend