Clairol Nice 'n Easy Reviews

Back to Clairol Nice 'n Easy»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Nice N Easy 121a

    This color is BLACK NOT BROWN. Clairol told me to get it corrected to brown to go to a salon and have them lift it, then recolor. I told them to rename the prouct Midnight Black. It is awfully blueish black. I have colored my hair for years and never had a color that was brown go black! — 2 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love! Like a professional does it!

    I use the light blonde in this product. It is wonderful. Simple to use. I get beautiful highlights. I went to a high end salon and they complimented my colorist! :) — 2 years, 5 months ago
    kimwiz | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 9 people said helpful

  • 8

    A little Dark

    Im a natural Dark Brown, and used the natural dark brown last night to cover up some grey issues I have, It worked really well to cover the greys but is almost black, a little too dark but my hair is shiny and feels healthier, I used the entire bottle of conditioner, okay 2 ( have to buy 3 boxes to get all my hair) and it felt super smooth and soft!!! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    mari_belle_bones | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Irritating

    This was my first time using this product. I actually picked it up because it was on sale at CVS and Natural Instincts stopped carrying my favorite color. I chose Medium Neutral Brown to neutralize the red tones in my hair. First of all THE SMELL! It smelled like rotten eggs! Secondly I'm not sure if I'm allergic to this product but it irritated my scalp badly to the point that it felt like i...read moret was burning, I've never experienced that before. After I washed out the color I noticed my scalp, especially this one section was very red and irritated. But the only thing I liked about it was the color itself, it was very natural looking, it took the red tones out but shockingly it did give me the highlights that the box said. But I won't be using this product again. — 3 years ago
    NanaLuv | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Really Nice

    This is the 1st dye I used myself. And for me it was really nice. It made my hair super soft. The conditioner made my hair stay soft for a long time. My only problem was it wasnt really the color that was on the box but I still liked it. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    xmadibabix | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Waste!

    If you have dyed dark hair and plan on going lighter, don't count on this product to achieve that! Not only did I waste my money but I wasted more money correcting the problem! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    h0neybee | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great Color

    I got two boxes because of long hair, and the color I got was Natural Black. It was great! And my hair didn't feel very damaged. The color was darker at first, but when I rinsed it out some more it was exactly where it needed to be. I would definitely use this again. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    rockgal911 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    what I reach for.....

    When I decide it's time for a color change, this is the product I always reach for. It provides even and shiny color, if you use the right shampoo and the color shield glaze they include, it does last. It's as easy as coloring your hair at home can be. It's a good price, and always available. Plus, Clairol is the brand my stylist uses in her salon, so I know it's a reliable brand. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    shamrock_luck77 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    worst one!

    This dye is the absolute worst to buy. It is ridiculously damaging! To be honest I didn't even notice any natural highlights as it says and the color difference was minimal from what my natural color already was. My hair stylist even told me that when she was in beauty school they compared clairol to the chemicals used in janitors cleaning products! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    windoweyes | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My favourite!

    After the first time I used Nice n Easy, I continued to use it. It's easy and doesn't smell too bad. The colour just looks better than any other brand, it really does look "dimensional" and lasts a long time. Love it! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Kirtastrophe | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend